Patient Reviews

Reviews for Geoffrey R. Keyes, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Reviews for Dr. Geoffrey Keyes

At the Los Angeles, CA practice of Geoffrey R. Keyes, M.D., F.A.C.S., our mission is to provide you with the highest quality of care in the safest possible environment. Dr. Geoffrey Keyes is double board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery as well as the American Board of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery. Dr. Geoffrey Keyes has extensive surgical experience spanning 40 years. He provides men and women with plastic and reconstructive surgeries of the face, body, and skin. In this section of our website, we offer you real testimonials from Dr. Keyes' patients all in one place. Please read some of these reviews from patients (in their own words) who have had the procedure you are considering. Contact our office today to schedule your initial complimentary consultation for our surgical and nonsurgical procedures today.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2019

So happy with rhinoplasty results - two weeks post op! - I'm only two weeks post op from my nose surgery so technically I should wait to write this review until the final result, but I can't wait. I am so happy with my results. Dr. Keyes is an expert rhinoplasty surgeon, and he did a remarkable job on me. I was classified as "a hard nose" because I already had a nice nose, but I was always self conscious because it was slightly crooked and pinched in the center which also gave me breathing issues. He knew exactly what I needed from the moment he saw my nose, and he delivered. My nose is so natural and beautiful now, I can't believe it's only going to get better. Hard to imagine! Not to mention my breathing is amazing. Feels like I have an invisible breathe right strip on. It's an incredible feeling.Kimberly, his partner is also lovely. Like all the other reviewers say, she is there every step of the way answering questions and concerns. Both of them couldn't be easier to reach. Kimberly is warm and friendly and makes you feel totally comfortable. All in all I feel lucky to have found them, and I am so thankful. Will report back with an update a couple months from now. Thank you Dr. Keyes and Kimberly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2019

Kimberely and Dr. Keyes are the best! - Prior to Dr. Keyes I had seen three different ENT’s; two scoped my nose, one wanted a CT scan and I had a couple of surgeries that were of no help.My primary care physician suggested I go see Dr. Keyes, because he was able to help one of her other patients.I was NOT thrilled on the idea to go see a "plastic surgeon".I called and talked to Kimberley, Dr. Keyes Director of Patient Services. She is absolutely AMAZING! She answered all of my many questions and I called more than once!I met with Dr. Keyes and told him about the issues with my nasal passages. He listened, asked a few questions and then examined my nose.After a little prodding, he said there were three items wrong with my nose. He described the details of the nose functions and then explained what needed to be done to mine.I was impressed. It made sense and I went through with the surgery.I wish I would have gone to him FIRST!THANK YOU Dr. Keys and Kimberley! You two are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2019

3 months post-op and loving so far! - Dr. Keyes and Kimberley are literally the BEST of the best. I've been waiting to write my formal review (and will be doing so when I have more time to rave about them) but honestly I've been getting a ton of compliments and couldn't wait! They are the dream team! More formal review to come :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2019

Amazing Experience, Amazing Results - I came to Dr. Keyes a few months ago because of a poor rhinoplasty i had done 2 years prior WITH a revision a year after the initial surgery. The revision left me even more unsatisfied and i refused to see the same doctor again. I found doctor keyes and went into the consultation very guarded as i had lost all my trust in doctors from my first experience. It didnt take Dr. Keyes long to convince me to trust his abilities though. Since my previous doctor had lied to me about the problems woth my nose and brushed off any issues i had with it, Dr. Keyes made sure to take the time to explain to me exactly what was wrong. I was overwhelmed with greatfulness to finally have the answers i was looking for for so long. If he could tell i wasn't 100% sure about what he was saying, he made the effort to explain it to me again until i understood. Him and Kimberly made me feel comfortable and made the process to making the op- appointment as easy as they could. Fastforward a few months and my revision surgery was 3 weeks ago and i have never felt better. Allthough only 3 weeks have gone by and the nose still has some swelling, it already looks 1000 times better than it did before.not only does it look great, but Dr. Keyes have my nose the support it was missing. I've been having regular follow-up appointments in which he makes sure everything is healing properly which, again, was never provided to me by my previous doctor. All in all i have to say rhinoplasty only gets more difficult the more the nose has already been worked on, and you want a doctor that knows exactly what they are doing. I would recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone looking for and amazing surgeon and anyone who simply wants to know they are in the best hands possible. If you are having any doubts before surgery all i can say is that there is no need for that- Dr. Keyes and Kimberley will always keep an open door for any worries or questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Breast Implant Removal - I had my breast implants removed due to problems with capsules forming and related illnesses I developed over the years. I went to Dr. Keyes because he's so careful and his professional credentials are the best in the industry. I wasn't looking for artistry, instead, I wanted the removal of all scar tissue and anything making me sick by the best and most cautious professional. He interviewed me and gave his professional opinion but ultimately let me choose what I wanted to do. It's been about 10 years now since he removed them and I've been so happy and my health has returned. Afterwards, I developed a massive rash and he saw me and prescribed meds to help with my reaction. He was available by cell and yelled at my boyfriend who was supposed to care for me that night but disappeared. (That Boyfriend is gone and out the door, thank you Dr. Keyes for showing how abusive my boyfriend was at that time!) My breasts have found a new normal and I wish I never messed with them in the first place, but Dr. Keyes and his nurse really took care of me. This was a life changing surgery. Thank you Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Keyes is a fantastic doctor. He explained the closed rhinoplasty procedure, and let me know exactly what to expect the whole way through. It’s been two weeks since my surgery and my nose already looks so good, I love my new profile and feel so much better about my nose and how it better fits my face! I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Keyes for rhinoplasty, and Kimberley is awesome too. It’s a very warm and comforting atmosphere, I’m so glad they helped me feel better about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Couldn't Have Asked For a Better Experience and NOSE!!! - Finding Dr. Keyes was fate. After having one of the worst rhinoplasty consultations from a top plastic surgeon in Beverly Hills (that quoted me an obscene amount),I was kind of unmotivated and scared to keep looking. Out of nowhere, Dr. Keyes showed up at my workplace. I remember thinking how kind and welcoming he was in our interaction. When I found out he was a plastic surgeon specializing in rhinoplasty I knew this was meant to be! He answered all my questions right then and there and told me to call his surgical assistant and manager, Kimberley, and let me tell you...Kimberley is AMAZING!!! Not only did Kimberley answer the phone immediately with the most comforting voice but she scheduled a consultation based on what worked best for my schedule. The consultation was so easy. I didn't even have to wait. They brought me in the room, took photos of my nose and next thing I know Dr. Keyes was in the room showing me what my nose could look like. He listened to what I had to say, what I was self conscious about, and really incorporated me into the treatment and what I could get out of it. Dr. Keyes and Kimberley made me feel welcome, comfortable, excited, and confident about my decision on getting my nose done. Scheduling my surgery was crazy because of my schedule at school and work. Kimberley always answered my calls and answered my concerns about rescheduling my surgery which made it very convenient for me. Surgery day was nerve wracking but exciting. The anesthesiology nurse even called me a few days before to make sure I was aware of the process and what would happen, addressed my concerns about surgery, and eased my nerves. Dr. Keyes, Kimberley, and all the nurses made sure I was okay, talked me through the process, and kept me updated on what was happening next. Next thing I know, I was waking up with Dr. Keyes and Kimberley by my side. They called that night to make sure I was okay and scheduled a time for me to come in the next day.From the time I woke up from surgery, I had barely any pain! Besides the swelling and bruising(which is expected), recover was so easy. I was up and about within a few days. The bruising and swelling went down within 5 to 7 days but that's patient specific.When I finally got my cast off, I couldn't believe how amazing my nose looked! I couldn't help but cry my eyes out. It was just what I wanted for sooo long. To this day, I still look at myself in the mirror and get all giddy inside. The best part is how NATURAL it turned out. I still look like ME and I LOVE it. People that knew me before the surgery just look at me and tell me something as changed but they can't pinpoint it. If you are looking for a natural looking nose that compliments your face and who you are as a person then Dr. Keyes is your guy!I have never felt so confident and beautiful in my life. I owe it all to Dr. Keyes and Kimberley!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2019

Surgery Scheduled! - Hi all! So I’m writing this review because I read a lot of reviews when researching myself, and the most helpful ones were the ones that were more in depth and included photos. So hopefully this helps others!My story is pretty much the same as everyone else’s: I’ve always hated my nose, been self-conscious of it, dreamt of changing it, etc etc. I dislike it so much that at this point unless it’s wholly botched, it’s going to be an improvement. I’ve always wanted the cute “button” nose, one that’s tiny and small and barely noticeable. Pretty much the only hesitancy I have with Dr. Keyes is that none of his photos reflect that, but I know that despite what the shallower/unrealistic part of me wants, it’s better to have a structurally sound nose that’s proportionate to my face and its other features rather than one that’s more of a fantasy. If you want a nose job, definitely go to a free (or not) consultation that does the 3D imagining. The first in-person consultation I went to (not Dr. Keyes) was a wake-up call to me because even after asking for everything I wanted in a nose—small, upturned, sloped, narrow, etc—the graphic looked absolutely unflattering because of how disproportionate to me it was. And I think if I’d gone into surgery without getting that reality-check (because my first consultation was only a phone one where he looked at the photos I’d sent him and made it sound like he could very easily give me my DREAM nose), I would have been devastated. So definitely get the imagining done! Although I will say—I was NOT impressed with the first surgeon that did the imagining—he’s only been practicing for 7 years, he was late to the consultation (bc a surgery ran over), he didn’t really talk to me, he was brusque (“dude, that’s a lot of nose to take off”) and overall just not reassuring at all (holding his head and taking deep sighs while looking at my image and going “I think I can do it...yeah, yeah, I can do it. I’ll try my best. I can’t promise it’ll turn out like that, but I’ll try.”). Because the thing is, I ALSO asked for what I wanted with Dr. Keyes imagining and it looked a LOT better. More realistic, more proportionate, but still made me satisfied and happy. So why have I chosen Keyes? Basically, he really impressed me with his credentials. He’s been head/president of every rhinoplasty group there is, he’s certified in rhinoplasty specifically, he was on the board that certified the facilities where these operations take place for safety, he’s been practicing for FOREVER considering he’s 72, and if he was not doing good work, his clients have had plenty of time to post about by now but I haven’t seen many (or any, I believe) negative reviews. His secretary has been his nurse assistant in the operating room for 30 years and both her children have been operated on by him: “You know that if I let him operate on my children, he MUST be good.” At my consultation, he didn’t rush me the way the other guy did. He took his time with me to explain his credentials and the way other doctors can trick you with theirs by just pointing at their plastic-surgery certification—but that’s for plastic surgery in GENERAL, meaning they could have only operated on one or two noses in their year of school and then started a primarily-rhinoplasty practice with little experience in it. He said that rhinoplasty is the most complex plastic surgery procedure, and he explained why. He showed me lectures he gave at a plastic surgery conference with diagrams and videos. He showed me exactly how it’s done, and I really appreciate the importance he placed on me having knowledge of the actual surgery itself. I was really impressed by his knowledge and experience. So yeah, that’s about it! My surgery is in two weeks from now and it can’t come fast enough. I’ll keep you updated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2019

Excellent! I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Keyes and his team. He is an experienced surgeon that pays attention to what the client wants and understands how to achieve the goal for the patient. I was comfortable the entire surgery, his team made me feel safe and taken care of. They made my experience so much better. The results are amazing, little by little I can see the difference through the weeks post surgery and I do not regret my decision to go with Dr. Keyes. He takes care of his patients leading up to the surgery and post surgery, making sure that his patient is happy with the results. I would recommend Dr. Keyes to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2019

Amazing! I am so grateful for Dr. Keyes and Kimberley! - I am so grateful for Dr.Keyes and Kimberley! If you are looking for a surgeon I recommend Dr.Keyes. He did an amazing job with my rhinoplasty surgery and he really does care about his patients. He will listen to you and communicate with you openly and honestly. Kimberley is also very honest and cares. They made sure to check up on me constantly after surgery. Before surgery, I was very nervous but everyone was very kind and reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2019

Wonderful Experience - I have been insecure about my nose since I can remember and once I had the courage to finally go through with rhinoplasty I wanted to thorough and confident with the surgeon. I was so lucky and pleased to have found Dr. Geoffrey Keyes and his wonderful staff. Since my consultation they made me feel at ease about the procedure. The took care of me, checked in, and never made me feel like a burden. I love my nose and honestly feel like it was the nose I was intended to be born with because of how natural it looks. I have recommended Dr. Keyes to friends and family because of his professionalism, knowledge, amazing staff (Kimberly) and my great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2019

Amazing Quality Service ! - Dr keys ... was very genuine and helpful with me from the beginning of our consultation .... and I no longer feel insecure about how it looked and felt before .. he fulfilled my expectations of what I wanted .. Kimberley from the office from the beginning was very sweet and helpful .. and made me feel very comfortable with the whole procedure .. before and after .. I would highly recommend them for any surgery especially the nose ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2019

Beyond Satisfied! - Over the course of 10 years, I have battled major insecurities concerning my saggy breast. I spent a good amount of time researching the right plastic surgeon. After consulting with doctors who were more concerned about what they wanted rather than what I wanted, Dr. Keyes was the only one to place my mind at ease. I wasn’t treated like a number and my breast augmentation procedure was not just about the money. Dr. Keyes did his due diligence to ensure that I was physically and mentally prepared for surgery. He refused to proceed with the procedure until my I’s were dotted and my t’s were crossed health-wise. I felt so fortunate to be under his safe care. Dr. Keyes is a master surgeon and he knows exactly what he’s doing on the operating table. He is also a good prognosticator of the end product as well. If you are considering a breast lift or augmentation, I would encourage you to give Dr. Keyes a try. You will not regret it. I would be remiss if I failed to give credit to Dr. Keyes’ right hand woman, Kimberley. She is the most patient, kindest, and sweetest people I know. From start to finish, Kimberley proved to be a key asset throughout the process. I am so happy with my results and I'm most grateful that I had chosen Dr. Keyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from _.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2019

I am eternally grateful for Dr. Keyes and his assistant Kimberley - I trusted Dr. Keyes and his experience and expertise. He helped me to correct my deviated septum and also improve the appearance of my nose. I am eternally grateful for Dr. Keyes and his assistant Kimberley. They were very helpful along the way and helped to feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Kimberley was very helpful in the beginning to give me options of what I was looking for and very nice! Thank you a million times! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2019

Beautiful and NATURAL Looking!!! - The best experience I could've asked for. Since I was little I've always been insecure about my nose and people would always ask "How did you break your nose?" When in fact, I never did. After finally making the decision that I deserved to have a nose I've always dreamed about I went to Dr. Keyes! A lot of my fears about getting my nose done were "Will people notice?" "Will it not turn out the way I want it to be?" or "Will this completely alter how I look?" YOU WILL HAVE NONE OF THOSE PROBLEMS WITH DR KEYES. He made my nose so natural looking and only changed minor details about it to give me the nose I've always wanted. He's hands down the best Dr if you're looking for someone who will give you a natural looking nose and no one will be able to tell you've gotten a nose job. Tears of joy were my immediate reaction after seeing my nose. Seriously, I couldn't recommend a more amazing, caring, skilled and extremely qualified Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2019

He Made Me Feel Sure That Everything Was Going to Be Ok and It Was. - I am very happy with Dr.Keyes. when you go the office they make you feel very welcome and Kimberly always makes you feel so comfortable. I would send anyone to Dr.Keyes I love his work. Thank you very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience - Dr. Keyes did a great job on my rhinoplasty, I'm seeing a big difference and it's only been a month since my surgery, I'm very happy about my results, I've wanted to get this surgery done for a long time and it has made a big difference for me. I also have gotten many compliments from friends and family. When I went for the surgery, the staff were very friendly and professional, they made sure I was comfortable. I would definitely recommend Dr. Keyes, I have done so much research prior to my surgery and found him to be one of the best, he has been doing rhinoplasty for many years, he's done it for my friend and her mom, all reviews I have read on him were good reviews, therefore I felt very confident going to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2019

Awesome Doctor!!! - I went in for a consultation for a tummy tuck and a breast augmentation. Dr. Keyes thoroughly informed me of all the risks and regulations/rules to follow leading up to the surgery as well as after. Dr. Keyes and Kimberley were very kind and caring. They make themselves easily available to answer any questions or worries. From the numerous calls checking in after surgery, to the way they treat you during visits, it is obvious they truly care for their patients. My results are improving every day. It has been about a month since my surgery and I am surprised at how the results are changing. I am happy with my results and so glad I went to Dr. Keyes. I will be returning to him for anything else I decide to do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Had a closed rhinoplasty to fix a bulbous tip and overall bulky nose tip. Dr. Keyes and his assistant Kimberley are so nice and VERY helpful. They both always responded super fast and caring to my problems and made sure I was in good health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2018

Dr. Keyes - I have never liked my nose. Growing up I was always made fun of because of how big it was, my flared nostrils and disproportionate it is to my face. I met with Dr. Keyes after speaking with his office manager Kimberly. Everyone made me feel so comfortable from beginning to end. I have never met with anyone about rhinoplasty however, it is something that has been on my mind for a very long time. By the end of the consultation I knew for a fact that this was the Doctor Who is going to make me feel better about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2018

Trustworthy and competent - I chose Dr. Keyes to perform my breast augmentation and rhinoplasty and am happy with my results and ease of recovery. During my initial consultation, I felt he possessed the aesthetic eye and expertise to perform my surgery with the utmost precision and care. He really took the time to educate me on how the surgery would be performed and preventative measures he takes against complications. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

Wonderful! - Don't Hesitate - Dr. Keyes is the BEST! I wanted to have a neck lift & did not have a recommendation of any plastic surgeon, so I researched online. From there I went to four top rated surgeons in the Los Angeles/Beverly Hills area. I was hoping Dr. Keyes would be a good fit as when I called to schedule a consultation I spoke w/ Kimberley, whom I immediately liked. After meeting with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2018

Loving my New Nose at 25!! :) - Finding the right surgeon can be an overwhelming process. With so many surgeons who specialize in rhinoplasty, how does one go about choosing the right one? I had been wanting to have my nose done for quite some time and was very skeptical about the overall procedure. Even though I had spent months doing my research, I still had a ton of questions and concerns. Prior to meeting with Dr. Keyes, I didn’t really know what needed to be done to my nose. I knew that I didn’t like it and that it didn’t fit or compliment my face, but I had no idea how to explain my concerns to someone in words. Within 10 minutes of meeting with Dr. Keyes, he was able to look at my face and tell me exactly what he thought needed to be done. During the initial consultation, he took the time to listen to all of my worries and he explained the procedure to me in great detail. He was honest with me about what could be achieved during my rhinoplasty and he made sure that all my questions were answered. By the end of our appointment I felt comfortable that we were on the same page and had a mutual understanding of what I was hoping to achieve by having this procedure. Immediately after our first appointment, I knew that he would be the one to do my surgery. He understood that I didn’t want my new nose to look like anyone else’s and that I wanted my final outcome to look as natural as possible. He assured me that my nose would still look like my nose and that my face would still look like my face, but better. He was totally right :)On the day of my surgery I was so excited yet, incredibly anxious and he made sure that I felt comfortable every single step of the way. My experience with him and his assistant Kimberley has been nothing short of wonderful. I am just about 1 month post op and my results are exactly what I anticipated they would be. I am SO SO happy! Unless I tell people that I had my nose done, no one knows. The changes that were made are subtle, yet make all the difference to me.Aside from his outstanding credentials, he is also INCREDIBLY kind, gentle, and caring. Both him and Kimberley have made sure to follow up with me several times since my procedure and continue to answer any questions that I have as I continue to heal. I wouldn’t think twice before recommending him to anyone because he is WONDERFUL - in every sense of the word!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dream come true! - I’ve hated my nose my whole life and finally was able to do something about it. Dr. Keyes listened to my goals for Rhinoplasty and made my dreams come true. I’m about 3 weeks post operation and loving my new nose and know it’s just going to keep getting better! Dr. Keyes’s staff was amazing, especially Kimberly, I could not have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2018

Chin Lipo - Los Angeles, CA - Been wanting to lipo my chin for 20 years. I'm 43 now and gained a few pounds. Now was the time. Weak jaw lines run in my family so the fat made my profile weird looking. I went to Dr. Keyes because another friend went to him in the past and was satisfied with the service. Everyone in the office is very helpful and nice....especially Kimberley who has been with Dr. Keyes for 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2018

Wonderful results and experience - I recently had a rhinoplasty, not only am I thrilled with the results, but the care and attention I received from Dr. Keyes was outstanding! Also, Kimbelerly, his receptionist/nurse was so attentive and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone interested - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Keyes, and highly recommend him to anyone interested. I met with him for rhinoplasty and I couldn't be more thrilled. I've been wanting it for so long and Dr. Keyes made me feel at ease, and comfortable throughout the process. I love my results! It's everything I've wanted and I'm truly so happy. Dr. Keyes is with you every step of the way and so is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2017

Rhinoplasty - I? never liked my nose I? had a small dorsal hump and I? felt like my nose was to wide for my face. I? would hate taking pictures. I? felt so ugly!!!I? also had trouble breathing! I’m excited I’m so happy with my decision. Recovery has been amazing. No pain what’s so ever. I’m so excited to see my new nose on Wednesday!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2017

Rhinoplasty experience- outstanding - I am so pleased with my rhinoplasty by Doctor Keyes- I couldn't be happier! I hated my nose my entire life and my new nose looks naturally beautiful. I am so much more confident thanks to him. Not only is he highly skilled, he makes you feel comfortable right away, and his assistant Kimberley is amazing. They both made me feel comfortable and cared for. In the first minute of my consultation I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2017

Botox Again - I got Botox again from Dr. Keyes last week. I truly wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Keyes has the experience and skill to leave me without bruising, or any other Botox-related issues. While it's only supposed to last about four months, I've found the results to be visible for much longer. I'm only going in once or twice a year, and I've been extremely happy with the reduction of lines on my forehead and around my eyes. Dr. Keyes is simply the best there is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2017

Best Decision Ever Made - Choosing a plastic surgeon can be one of the most difficult decisions you will ever have to make. I knew for awhile that I wanted breast augmentation. My weight has fluctuated my entire life, and after a dramatic 30 lb. weight loss, my 36B shrunk to a 34A. The size wasn't the only issue. My breasts also dropped down to my ankles. I went to 3 consultations before I went to Dr. Keyes. All 3 surgeons were well credentialed and "fine". However, I didn't want someone just "fine" performing my surgery. As soon as I met Dr. Keyes, I simply knew he was the one. He has the calmest disposition that puts you at ease immediately. He is extremely qualified, and his office staff is an added bonus. Kimberley is an absolute sweetheart and is also extremely knowledgeable in her field. My surgery went beautifully. Dr. Keyes and Kimberley both followed up with me immediately after. Thankfully, I had no complications and healed amazingly fast. It was the best decision I ever made and to this day I absolutely adore my 36D breasts. My surgery was so easy that I decided to go back to Dr. Keyes for rhinoplasty about 3 years later. I would recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone who is looking for an amazing surgeon who truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2017

63 Years Old, Bat Wings Removed on Halloween! - Dr. Keyes removed my droopy arms. I was so embarrassed about my sagging arms that I hated to even wave at anyone or lead music at church! My sweet husband allowed me to have the procedure and we chose Dr. Keyes because of his concerns with safety and his friendly and kind personality. I felt very comfortable that he would do a great job and I was right. I am very pleased with my arms and the scaring is hardly noticeable, but my arms look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

21 Year Old Who Always Wanted a Change - I just got my cast off today and so far I love the results. Dr. Keyes does an amazing job at making your new nose harmonize with your other facial features. He gave me the nose i was supposed to be born with! I went to three other doctors before deciding on Dr. Keyes and I'm so glad I ended up going with him. Kimberley, his surgical assistant, keeps in contact with you every step of the way and gives individual and special attention to each patient. I'm a student and Kimberley was willing to take in to consideration my income regarding payment. Overall, it has been a great experience so far! worth it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

Breast Reduction and Rhinoplasty - Dr.Keyes and his staff were absolutely amazing! They were over the top nice, they made sure I was comfortable, and were on top of everything handed to them. I went in for two reasons, one was to removed my ugly giant Breast implants, he gave me his professional opinion and removed the implants .Secondly he redid a flawed rhinoplasty and Dr.Keyes gave me his professional opinion about my nose, and told me everything that he would do for me, also he explained it very well. He answered all of my questions! Dr.Keyes was very professional and also again over the top nice. Him and his staff made me feel completely calm and just overall excited. After my procedures, I had no pain! He did an amazing job I have never been so confident before, he took off my other Dr. mistakes, in my Breast and in my nose, he made my nose beautiful, my Breasts smaller. Now I feel confident, and I feel more comfortable with my smaller breasts and Dr.Keyes corrected the others dr. Mistakes. My follow up appointments were also very comforting, they answered all of my questions and gave me tons of advice. Kimberly is a sweetheart, she treated me as if I was apart of the family ,she is amazing. She also would remind me about my appointments. All the staff in the office are excellent! I am 100% pleased with my outcome and I am so glad it was Dr. Geoffrey R. Keyes he is the best Dr that I have had in Beverly Hills . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2017

The Best There Is--he's the President of the Rhinoplasty Society! - Dr. Keyes was the president of the Rhinoplasty Society, an elite group of nose-job surgeons who are truly experts at their craft. I had complicated nose issues--droopy, bump, big tip--but he addressed it all beautifully. He's also kind and gives you his personal cell phone number to call whenever--when was the last time you ever heard of that?! He even saw me on a Saturday morning because I was having some pain in my nose--he quickly answered his phone and opened his office for me. I've been waiting over 7 years to have this procedure, and visited 5 surgeons--including very famous--and very expensive ones. Dr. Keyes' case history and expertise just shined: he has several publications and fixed many noses. He has an office in Bakersfield--perfect for Central Valley residents--and Kimberley calls me regularly to check on me. I'm very happy with my new nose and will visit Dr. Keyes for cheek enhancements soon. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2017

18 Years Old Who Wanted a Change! - I had been wanting rhinoplasty for about 8 years, I had a small hump and a droopy tip. Pro: Surprisingy slim to no pain!Con: due to not being able to breathe out of your nose, you get a dry mouth.Overall, the experience was not painful and was extremely rewarding, I love my new nose and now have my confidence back thanks to Dr. Keyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2017

Exceptional Care & Results! - I had a breast augmentation procedure 10 years ago in Mexico and recently discovered that one of my implants had ruptured. I had also developed capsular contracture on both of my breast. I went to Dr. Keyes for a consultation to remove the old implants and place new ones in. He explained in detailed the procedure, post-op instructions, etc... I want to say that 10 years ago I was much younger... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

31 Yrs Old and Loving my New Nose - Los Angeles, CA - All I can say is Thank you, Thank you, to Dr Keyes and his amazing assistant Kimberley, such a sweetheart. She took good care of me. So thankful to her and her compassion. Dr Keyes from day one, you took the time to explain to me my procedure in detail, and did such a Great Job in giving me my confidence back. I'm so happy I found you and allowed you to give me peace of mind. You reassured me and put at ease my doubts, fear, and overall gained my full Trust. I have no regrets at all, I was in great hands and I'm beyond grateful, and satisfied with my Beautiful result. I can't stop looking at the mirror and seeing my new nose. It looks so Natural. Everyone keeps telling me it looks it looks great. I'm loving the feeling of taking pictures now. Before, I didn't want to, and I was only able to take pictures from a certain angle. Now my nose is straight and I no longer have a Deviated septum and I can take pictures from any angle and breathe better. I'm loving it..I Highly recommend Dr Keyes, and I will definitely let him be known to others for his Impressive Beautiful Artistry, talent, skills, credentials, and overall the best genuine care. You will not be disappointed with him, or his work. Thank you so much Dr Keyes for your patience, your reassurance and overall for doing such an Amazing job. Thank you Dr. Keyes and I'm so Happy I chose you. You were the Right person. By far, the" Best Top Surgeon" and Amazing person I have come to know:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Long awaited eyelid surgery - For the past 4 years I have been looking to have eye lid surgery as my eye lids had become very heavy and droopy. I was nervous at first concerning this surgery but after extensive research and consultations decided on Dr Geoffrey Keyes. The outcome is amazing and I am extremely happy with the end result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2016

Men's Rhinoplasty with Dr. Geoffrey Keyes - I wanted to post my surgical occurrence to that someone who has decided, undecided or is willing to go through rhinoplasty and turned in here to make their final conclusion. Precisely three month ago, I, just like you was determined to change my look, and revolutionize my nose to better and I was here, reading the same posts by different patients and speculating whom should I get the most important part of my face done with, the question that Dr. Geoffrey Keyes helped to resolve. I had a bump on my nose & I always wanted it straight, when I started my research, I was amazed the amount of Dr.’s doing plastic surgery in LA, so I jotted down my search through Yelp & Google only to best Plastic Surgeons based in Los Angeles, and Dr. Geoffrey Keyes was one of the three Dr.’s I’ve decided to visit for free consultation. The other two Dr.’s were based in Beverly Hills as well and their reputable rank has earned them a big name but what truly landed me on Dr. Keye’s office was my initial phone conversation with Kimberley, her soft, kind and caring stance set the tone for that primary consultation. Dr. Keyes was the second appointment for the day and by end of day, I’ve determined that I would consider surgery but only with Dr. Keyes. The ultimate decision to select Dr. Keyes in opposition to the other two Dr.’s was his ability to remark and summit the inclusive features of my face and chin which has been known to me versus just concentrating on nose job alone. His gesticulation assured me that this Dr. unlike the other two has a good eye and comprehension to observe and evaluate the complete picture. I write this testament, as by now I have completed the surgical care under Dr. Keyes. Results are remarkable, the joy and assurance is profound and the pleasure is simply priceless. The outcome is exact of the discussion and the image I was presented with. And if you are still deciding, undecided or willing to go under surgery for rhinoplasty, words cannot describe how much I would suggest Dr. Geoffrey Keyes and Mrs. Kimberley for your nose job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2016

30 Years Old, Who Just Got Married and Wanted a Normal Nose. Los Angeles, CA - After searching for years for the right doctor one night I found Dr. Keyes on Goggle as one of the top rhinoplasty Doctors in California. Kimberly contacted me the next day after requesting an appointment. She was really friendly and polite and made me feel really exited about meeting Dr. Keyes. During my visit he explain and showed me before and after images of my results. He was really patient polite and answered all my questions. He explained in details my hole procedure and made me feel really comfortable and of course I did my research on him also. That day I knew he was the right Doctor, actually I felt in my heart that he was the Doctor I should trust that he was the right one to do my nose surgery. Everyone was extremely nice and made me feel really comfortable from Kimberly to the anesthesiologist to the nurse who hold my hand while I went under anesthesia and Dr. Keyes of course who did a great job. I am extremely happy and glad I found him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2016

Dr. Geoffrey R. Keyes the Best! Los Angeles, CA - For the pass 5 years I have wanted to get the bump on my nose removed. I had met with a handful of surgeons but after my consultation with Dr.Keyes, I knew he was the right surgeon for me! He knew exactly what I was hoping to achieve. He explained the procedure he would doing in detail. On the day of my surgery I was very confident I was in good hands. I had very little bruising and swelling. I am so happy with new nose. It looks so natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2016

28 Year Old with the Breasts of a 70 Yr Old Due to Nursing - Beverly Hills, CA - I had nursed two kids each for over a year and had very saggy breasts due to it. It really bothered my and most of the time I would keep my shirt on when I was sleeping with someone: and that is just no fun! I found doctor keys rescurching doctors online and really just loved the fact that he was double board certified and not only did plastics but also specialized in reconstructive surgery... because I feel like a breast life and augmentation is definitely reconstructive. I went to sleep, very comfortable because of all the care they gave even prior to the surgery, thinking that I would be having a standered lift which involves more incisions than an augmentation alone.... and awoke to fine that he was inganuitive enough to have lifted me thru my nipple alone ! So my breasts had very few cuts and looked amazing. I felt to blessed. Not only that but I wasn't sick from the anastisia.... I could even say I felt great. I healed up great. I feel great and couldn't been happier with my new boobs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2016

Great Experience with Dr Keyes - Los Angeles, CA - From my very first appointment I felt that Dr Keyes was the right doctor for me. He thoroughly explained the procedure and was very kind. I also felt his assistant, Kimberley, was approachable and readily answered any concerns I voiced. I felt comfortable going into the surgery and felt I was in good hands. Post-operation Dr. Keyes frequently checked up on me, answering all my calls on his cell- making me feel as if I was his only patient!! My Rhinoplasty results were superb, and my recovery was short, almost painless. I would highly recommend Dr Keyes to anyone seeking plastic surgery and amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

Ruptured 15 Year Old Implant - Dr Keyes and Kimberly are the only people I would have thought of to help me with the deflated implant.I trust Dr. Keyes implicitly! I live 6 hours away from Dr Keyes office. Kimberly and Dr. Keyes made it so easy for me to have surgery as soon as possible (within a week of deflation), as if they were right next door to me!)I cannot thank Dr Keyes and Kimberly enough for getting me back to my active, mountain living! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2015

My Experience with Dr. Keyes Office. Century City, CA - I googled Plastic Surgeons in Beverly Hills and called a few different places to get a consultation. When I called Dr. Keyes office, I was put on the phone with Kimberley who answered all my questions with great detail and made me feel very comfortable about the price and procedure. After listening to what other doctors wanted to charge me for the removal of one mole, I knew most people are just out to rip you off. Dr. Keyes not only charged me way less than most doctors, but he also gave me a huge discount on a second mole that I had removed from my hairline. The procedure itself was completely painless and I'm healing well. I cannot thank Kimberely and Dr. Keyes enough. I am now recommending Dr. Keyes to all my friends and family who needs any work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2015

39 Years Old Mommy Makeover. Los Angeles, CA - After giving myself fully to my family for 12 years, it was time for something for me. I went to see Geoffrey R. Keyes to discuss what could be done. We came up with a plan and I was able to have the procedures a few months later. Dr. Keyes and his staff are amazing. If you live in the Los Angeles area I highly recommend him. His surgical assistant Kimberley is awesome, she and Dr. Keyes saw to and took care of all my concerns. I am so happy with my results, it's only been a week, but everything looks so much better. I had an umbilical hernia repair, tummy tuck, breast lift with implants. The first day or two were painful but I was able to stop pain meds by day 4. Now it's just a matter of reminding myself to take is easy. All and all a great experience, happy I did it, would do it again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2015

Correct Prior Breast Augmentation from Another Surgeon - Los Angeles, CA - From the moment I met Dr. Keyes I knew he was a caring person. His office and staff are the consummate professionals. I went to him because I needed correction on a prior breast augmentation performed by a surgeon in Thousand Oaks. Not only did Dr. Keyes correct the problem, but he exceeded my expectations. I am extremely happy with my outcome and I would recommend Dr. Keyes above all others to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. Thank you Dr. Keyes and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2015

37 Year Old Professional Woman. Los Angeles, CA - I went to see Dr. Keyes after an unfortunate experience with a plastic surgeon in Encino. From the moment I walked into his office, Norma (Office Manager) made me feel at ease with her gregarious personality. I was super nervous because I was a bit traumatized by the last surgeon who had performed a procedure on me that left me very self conscious. As soon as I finished signing the paperwork, I was escorted into one of the rooms. I had chosen to see Dr. Keyes because of my research regarding the correction I needed. I have to be honest, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that Dr. Keyes DOES NOT charge a consultation fee like the other "Beverly Hills Surgeons" who don't have nearly the amount of experience that he does!I waited about a minute before Dr. Keyes entered the room. Talk about presence! The way this man carries himself is mesmerizing. As soon as he introduced himself to me, I found myself at ease. During my consultation, he was very detailed and clear in his explanation of the recommended procedure and my expected results. You can tell this man is very passionate about what he does. The previous doctor I had seen told me I needed some other procedures and Dr. Keyes was very forthright when he said that I didn't. He has restored my belief that there really are great doctors out there, and Dr. Keyes is one of them. His assistant Kimberly is also a very lovely woman who has always been available when I've had questions. Please give Dr. Keyes a try, I promise you will NOT regret it. I will sum him up in one word; AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2014

27 Year Old with 34A Breasts - Los Angeles, CA - Dr. Keyes was wonderful! He is a kind man who genuinely cares about the quality of his work and the outcome of his clients. He has good taste when it comes to breast augmentation size and wants them to appear real. I found him online and read a bunch of his reviews. I met with him and his team and went in for surgery all within a short period of time. His team is always very nice and available for help or questions. He is also available by his cell phone for any complications and he and the team call to check up quite frequently in the days following surgery. He is humble and easy to talk to. I would recommend his work to anyone looking for augmentations. I will certainly keep him in mind for any additional work I choose to have done as I know I am in good hands and I trust him completely. His prices are completely worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2014

update - Beverly Hills, CA - I am 6 months post breast aug and things are wonderful. I can not even remember my body prior to surgery. My breast look and feel natural and my scarring is better then I expected.I would continue to recommend Dr. Keyes for any type of cosmetic surgery. He continues to educate himself and others of the best way to do procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2013

excellent surgeon - Beverly Hills, CA - Both my sister and I had a breast augmentation and are extremely satisfied. His experience and education shows in his art. The recuperation was quick and painless. We recommend him to friends, family and anyone. His knowledge and judgement is supreme and is proven through his work. Overall experience was amazing and worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2013

Fantastic Doctor! - Los Angles, CA - I was referred to Dr. Keyes by a friend who's husband works in the medical field. She is also the last person on Earth that I thought would get plastic surgery. I checked him out for myself online and decided to make a consultation appointment. It was super convenient for me that he comes to Bakersfield twice a month. After meeting Dr. Keyes and Kimberly, I was really impressed with their professionalism. But what I really appreciate about Dr. Keyes, is his concern for safety. I also like that he has a well rounded practices and is not just a "boob doctor." I believe having an understanding of the whole body makes him a better doctor. I am two weeks out from my breast aug surgery and I feel great! If I start doing too much I will get sore. Its a good reminder that I am still healing on the inside and that I shouldn't push myself. I recommend Dr. Keyes 100% to anybody with cosmetic and plastic surgery needs! P.S. I will post again in 6months to let everyone know how things have "settled." More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.