Patient Reviews

Reviews for Los Angeles, CA plastic surgeon Dr. Geoffrey Keyes Breast Reduction Procedures

Reviews for Dr. Geoffrey Keyes

At the Los Angeles, CA practice of Geoffrey R. Keyes, M.D., F.A.C.S., our mission is to provide you with the highest quality of care in the safest possible environment. Dr. Geoffrey Keyes is double board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery as well as the American Board of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery. Dr. Geoffrey Keyes has extensive surgical experience spanning 40 years. He provides men and women with plastic and reconstructive surgeries of the face, body, and skin. In this section of our website, we offer you real testimonials from Dr. Keyes' patients all in one place. Please read some of these reviews from patients (in their own words) who have had the procedure you are considering. Contact our office today to schedule your initial complimentary consultation for our surgical and nonsurgical procedures today.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2021

Rhinoplasty and Breast Augmentation - I got a rhinoplasty and breast augmentation with Dr. Keyes and his amazing staff! I am officially 4 weeks post-op. I am absolutely in LOVE with my results. I had other consultations prior to meeting with Dr. Keyes and Kimberely, once I met with them my search stopped! Dr. Keyes was so thorough and made me feel so comfortable during my consultation, I knew he would be my surgeon! Kimberely was the sweetest and answered all my questions at all times. Dr. Keyes has amazing bedside manners and was/is invested in every step of my recovery. I have had several post-op appointments with Dr. Keyes. Dr. Keyes and Kimberly frequently checked in on me via text, call, and facetime. Dr. Keyes truly gave me the most natural-looking results for both my breast and nose. My breast cannot look any more natural. I have cleavage, side boob, and I don't look top-heavy. I no longer need my victoria secret very sexy bombshell push up bra :) I did not experience pain with my rhino, just felt stuffy. Breast pain was tolerable with pain meds for two days, after that it was just a matter of getting used to the implant. I am obsessed with my results. He is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Best in the Business - In November 2019 I had rhinoplasty revision surgery & a facelift with Dr. Keyes and Kimberly. I had consultations with other very experienced & highly regarded surgeons but did not feel the connection that you need to have with the surgeon and staff.Dr. Keyes is very well regarded and President of the Rhinoplasty Society so I trusted him completely and listened to his guidance, he does what is best for his patient and will not try to "sell you" which is very common with a lot of Los Angeles surgeons. He also officially sets the Standard for Safety in Plastic Surgery. You are putting your life and looks in a surgeon's hands it's important to feel safe and confident! Dr. Keyes and Kimberly were patient, caring and went beyond the call of duty at every step of the way. I received a call from Dr. Keyes the night before the surgery and he and Kimberly his surgical assistant were both available and in contact all the way through. They are the best in the business and have been working together for decades and it shows!It has been two months since my surgery and I feel and look better than at any point in my life I am absolutely in awe of Dr. Keyes' aesthetic, surgical, safety and communication skills. I am thrilled with my decision! So much so that I have booked a breast augmentation in a couple of months and I will not be nervous. Dr. Keyes and Kimberly are so talented and caring I am so lucky to have found them. Truly a life changing experience. I cannot recommend and thank them both of them enough!Updated on 22 Jan 2020:adding some before and after images. i healed fast and was more than thrilled with the results so far - see for yourself the talented work. this was revision rhinoplasty which is one of the most challenging plastic Surgery procedures. i also had a facelift too. feeling beautiful at 55 - thank you dr. keyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Breast Implant Removal - I had my breast implants removed due to problems with capsules forming and related illnesses I developed over the years. I went to Dr. Keyes because he's so careful and his professional credentials are the best in the industry. I wasn't looking for artistry, instead, I wanted the removal of all scar tissue and anything making me sick by the best and most cautious professional. He interviewed me and gave his professional opinion but ultimately let me choose what I wanted to do. It's been about 10 years now since he removed them and I've been so happy and my health has returned. Afterwards, I developed a massive rash and he saw me and prescribed meds to help with my reaction. He was available by cell and yelled at my boyfriend who was supposed to care for me that night but disappeared. (That Boyfriend is gone and out the door, thank you Dr. Keyes for showing how abusive my boyfriend was at that time!) My breasts have found a new normal and I wish I never messed with them in the first place, but Dr. Keyes and his nurse really took care of me. This was a life changing surgery. Thank you Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I went in for a consultation for a tummy tuck and a breast augmentation. Dr. Keyes thoroughly informed me of all the risks and regulations/rules to follow leading up to the surgery as well as after. Dr. Keyes and Kimberley were very kind and caring. They make themselves easily available to answer any questions or worries. From the numerous calls checking in after surgery, to the way they treat you during visits, it is obvious they truly care for their patients. My results are improving every day. It has been about a month since my surgery and I am surprised at how the results are changing. I am happy with my results and so glad I went to Dr. Keyes. I will be returning to him for anything else I decide to do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Over the course of 10 years, I have battled major insecurities concerning my saggy breast. I spent a good amount of time researching the right plastic surgeon. After consulting with doctors who were more concerned about what they wanted rather than what I wanted, Dr. Keyes was the only one to place my mind at ease. I wasn’t treated like a number and my breast augmentation procedure was not just about the money. Dr. Keyes did his due diligence to ensure that I was physically and mentally prepared for surgery. He refused to proceed with the procedure until my I’s were dotted and my t’s were crossed health-wise. I felt so fortunate to be under his safe care. Dr. Keyes is a master surgeon and he knows exactly what he’s doing on the operating table. He is also a good prognosticator of the end product as well. If you are considering a breast lift or augmentation, I would encourage you to give Dr. Keyes a try. You will not regret it. I would be remiss if I failed to give credit to Dr. Keyes’ right hand woman, Kimberley. She is the most patient, kindest, and sweetest people I know. From start to finish, Kimberley proved to be a key asset throughout the process. I am so happy with my results and I'm most grateful that I had chosen Dr. Keyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Trustworthy and competent - I chose Dr. Keyes to perform my breast augmentation and rhinoplasty and am happy with my results and ease of recovery. During my initial consultation, I felt he possessed the aesthetic eye and expertise to perform my surgery with the utmost precision and care. He really took the time to educate me on how the surgery would be performed and preventative measures he takes against complications. After I met with him, he was hands down the only doctor out of my consultations that I had full trust in. His staff, especially Kimberley, makes you feel welcome and comfortable during every visit and phone call. This kind of treatment did not stop after my surgery as the follow up appointments are thorough and any questions during recovery are taken seriously and answered promptly. Two days post op, I texted Dr. Keyes a question during the evening and he called me back and even called me the next morning to follow up. Dr. Keyes and his team are a class act. I’d go back to him for any future procedures and recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I chose Dr. Keyes to perform my breast augmentation and rhinoplasty and am happy with my results and ease of recovery. During my initial consultation, I felt he possessed the aesthetic eye and expertise to perform my surgery with the utmost precision and care. He really took the time to educate me on how the surgery would be performed and preventative measures he takes against complications. After I met with him, he was hands down the only doctor out of my consultations that I had full trust in. His staff, especially Kimberley, makes you feel welcome and comfortable during every visit and phone call. This kind of treatment did not stop after my surgery as the follow up appointments are thorough and any questions during recovery are taken seriously and answered promptly. Two days post op, I texted Dr. Keyes a question during the evening and he called me back and even called me the next morning to follow up. Dr. Keyes and his team are a class act. I’d go back to him for any future procedures and recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Choosing a plastic surgeon can be one of the most difficult decisions you will ever have to make. I knew for awhile that I wanted breast augmentation. My weight has fluctuated my entire life, and after a dramatic 30 lb. weight loss, my 36B shrunk to a 34A. The size wasn't the only issue. My breasts also dropped down to my ankles. I went to 3 consultations before I went to Dr. Keyes. All 3 surgeons were well credentialed and "fine". However, I didn't want someone just "fine" performing my surgery. As soon as I met Dr. Keyes, I simply knew he was the one. He has the calmest disposition that puts you at ease immediately. He is extremely qualified, and his office staff is an added bonus. Kimberley is an absolute sweetheart and is also extremely knowledgeable in her field. My surgery went beautifully. Dr. Keyes and Kimberley both followed up with me immediately after. Thankfully, I had no complications and healed amazingly fast. It was the best decision I ever made and to this day I absolutely adore my 36D breasts. My surgery was so easy that I decided to go back to Dr. Keyes for rhinoplasty about 3 years later. I would recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone who is looking for an amazing surgeon who truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I am so pleased with my rhinoplasty by Doctor Keyes- I couldn't be happier! I hated my nose my entire life and my new nose looks naturally beautiful. I am so much more confident thanks to him. Not only is he highly skilled, he makes you feel comfortable right away, and his assistant Kimberley is amazing. They both made me feel comfortable and cared for. In the first minute of my consultation I knew he was the surgeon for me- I didn't even feel the need to see any other surgeon. Because of my beautiful results, my sister recently had a breast augmentation by Dr Keyes and is in the recovery process and her breasts already look amazing! Thank you Dr Keyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2018

Dr.Keyes and his staff were absolutely amazing! They were over the top nice, they made sure I was comfortable, and were on top of everything handed to them. I went in for two reasons, one was to removed my ugly giant Breast implants, he gave me his professional opinion and removed the implants .Secondly he redid a flawed rhinoplasty and Dr.Keyes gave me his professional opinion about my nose, and told me everything that he would do for me, also he explained it very well. He answered all of my questions! Dr.Keyes was very professional and also again over the top nice. Him and his staff made me feel completely calm and just overall excited. After my procedures, I had no pain! He did an amazing job I have never been so confident before, he took off my other Dr. mistakes, in my Breast and in my nose, he made my nose beautiful, my Breasts smaller. Now I feel confident, and I feel more comfortable with my smaller breasts and Dr.Keyes corrected the others dr. Mistakes. My follow up appointments were also very comforting, they answered all of my questions and gave me tons of advice. Kimberly is a sweetheart, she treated me as if I was apart of the family ,she is amazing. She also would remind me about my appointments. All the staff in the office are excellent! I am 100% pleased with my outcome and I am so glad it was Dr. Geoffrey R. Keyes he is the best Dr that I have had in Beverly Hills . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

Breast Reduction and Rhinoplasty - Dr.Keyes and his staff were absolutely amazing! They were over the top nice, they made sure I was comfortable, and were on top of everything handed to them. I went in for two reasons, one was to removed my ugly giant Breast implants, he gave me his professional opinion and removed the implants .Secondly he redid a flawed rhinoplasty and Dr.Keyes gave me his professional opinion about my nose, and told me everything that he would do for me, also he explained it very well. He answered all of my questions! Dr.Keyes was very professional and also again over the top nice. Him and his staff made me feel completely calm and just overall excited. After my procedures, I had no pain! He did an amazing job I have never been so confident before, he took off my other Dr. mistakes, in my Breast and in my nose, he made my nose beautiful, my Breasts smaller. Now I feel confident, and I feel more comfortable with my smaller breasts and Dr.Keyes corrected the others dr. Mistakes. My follow up appointments were also very comforting, they answered all of my questions and gave me tons of advice. Kimberly is a sweetheart, she treated me as if I was apart of the family ,she is amazing. She also would remind me about my appointments. All the staff in the office are excellent! I am 100% pleased with my outcome and I am so glad it was Dr. Geoffrey R. Keyes he is the best Dr that I have had in Beverly Hills . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2015

Dr. Keyes is an amazing doctor. He is honest and professional and will only do work on you that he knows will make you look better. When I was first looking to have a procedure done at 25 years old, I was a working fashion model, and my beauty was the basis of my work.  I researched local plastic surgeons extensively and then chose and met him. He told me what I wanted he could do, but that it was unnecessary, and actually suggested something he thought would be better suited to my face. I ended up having that small procedure done instead, and was so glad I had done it. I looked just like myself, just better. My agent asked me a month later what I was doing because she couldn't say what it was, but I just looked better.  At 30 he did my breast implants, which I was afraid to do because I had seen so many that were obviously fake. Mine were done so beautifully and skillfully that they seem to have been what I was born with. I have recently, at 45, had a mini face lift, which is again, beautiful. I look just like me, just better. That to me is the best part...you would never know I have had work done. He is very skilled, and artistic. I trust him completely and have referred him to friends and family. If I decide to have something else done in the future, I know he will talk with me about the best options for what I want to see in the end. Plastic surgery is not to be taken casually, especially if you are having work done on your face. He has years of practice and experience behind him, and most importantly, a good eye. I would not have trusted anyone with my face but him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2014

My daughter had a breast reduction. He did a wonderful job. Her self esteem sky rocketed. Best decision we have made and her results were amazing. Kristen Calciano, Family Nurse Practitioner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2013

I recently had a breast augmentation from Dr. Keyes and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. They are better than I expected! I knew immediately after meeting with him that he was the doctor for me. He is very straight forward on what to expect, makes you very comfortable, and the rest of the staff is incredibly warm and welcoming. I was also very pleased that I was able to get in for surgery very soon. Dr. Keyes and his staff made my experience extremely easy and enjoyable. I would recommend anyone seeking plastic surgery to use Dr. Keyes, he is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2013

Dr Keyes and his staff were fantastic! They always made me feel so comfortable, and were very knowledgeable and professional. I was so pleased with the whole process and especially the results of my breast augmentation! My good friend recommended Dr Keyes and I am so glad she did, I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2012

I knew I wanted Dr. Keyes to be my (breast augmentation) surgeon half way into the initial consultation.  I had booked in for six consultations with a variety of different doctors to make sure I found one I was comfortable with since I also had some reconstructive work that needed to be done.  Dr. Keyes made me feel very comfortable and explained in depth all that needed to go on with the procedure so I knew exactly what he was going to do.  He made sure to meet with me again before surgery so we were on exactly the same page as to the results I was looking to achieve.  He called every night to make sure I was doing OK.  Fast forward now to post-op: results were most definitely achieved!!!  There was a lot of work that needed to be done, and I didn’t even know the results could be as good as they are.  I would recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone.  He knows what he’s doing, he’s professional, caring, and his staff is wonderful too.   I am confident he would provide the results you’re looking for just like he did for me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.