Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Los Angeles, CA

Reviews for Dr. Geoffrey Keyes

At the Los Angeles, CA practice of Geoffrey R. Keyes, M.D., F.A.C.S., our mission is to provide you with the highest quality of care in the safest possible environment. Dr. Geoffrey Keyes is double board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery as well as the American Board of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery. Dr. Geoffrey Keyes has extensive surgical experience spanning 40 years. He provides men and women with plastic and reconstructive surgeries of the face, body, and skin. In this section of our website, we offer you real testimonials from Dr. Keyes' patients all in one place. Please read some of these reviews from patients (in their own words) who have had the procedure you are considering. Contact our office today to schedule your initial complimentary consultation for our surgical and nonsurgical procedures today.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2020

I know my surgery is recent but I’m happy I picked them over others I consulted with. - First and foremost Dr. Keyes and Kimberley, his surgical assistant, are the best. As soon as I went in for my Consultation they both made me feel comfortable. Dr. Keyes is well regarded in the rhinoplasty society. When I got my surgery done on June 22, 2020 I was super nervous but Kimberley was there by my side keeping me calm. Dr. Keyes did exactly what I wanted on my nose. Kimberley is great in staying in touch with you seeing how your healing and if you’re ok. I know my surgery is recent but I’m happy I picked them over others I consulted with. I would definitely refer him in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2020

Rhinoplasty - I'm scheduled to have rhinoplasty with dr Geoffrey Keyes in LA. I had my consultation and I had my pictures taken and then photoshopped by the dr to show me what he can do with my nose. He is nice and very straight forward and gives his honest opinion on what realistically can be done. I told him I want a really small Barbie nose . He said he can give me that but it also all depends on what happens in the OR , but I told him to go as small as my body will allow. I'm also interested in lip lift and fillers so I'm going to call tomorrow to see if that can be done as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2021

I Would 100% Recommend Dr. Keyes! - I'm almost 6 weeks out from my rhinoplasty and love my new nose! Dr. Keyes listened to what I wanted which I'm so grateful for; I wanted to still look like myself, but have my nose be less of a focus and just a smaller version of what it was. I had a very bulbous nose that extended a bit too far. I was told by the one other surgeon I had a consultation with (who a lot of celebrities have gone... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

I can finally breathe and the recovery was so easy! - I highly recommend Dr. Keyes. I was worried about the reviews on the ENT I was referred to through my insurance, so I decide to look outside of what my insurance referred. I found Dr. Keyes and had discovered a friend of mine who saw him as well. She raved about him and said she had a great recovery and loved her results. I decided it was worth the consult and once I spoke with him, I knew he was the surgeon for me. He is highly educated and skilled. I booked immediately and couldn’t be happier. I can finally breathe and the recovery was so easy! I had ABSOLUTELY NO PAIN at all and everyone was shocked at the minimal amount of bruising I had. Everyone has talked about how good my nose looks as well.Since my surgery, I have talked with many people that went to ENTs and had such horrible pain, scarring, or had to have the surgery redone. I am so happy I went with my gut and trusted Dr. Keyes. Kimberly, Dr. Keyes assistant, was also very helpful and answered any questions I had. She was always quick to get back to me and made the process so easy. So grateful for them both. If you are looking for a great surgeon with a great team, look no further. You won’t regret choosing Dr. Keyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2021

Dr. Keyes made me look like a better version of myself - I had always wanted to get a rhinoplasty. Before going to a consultation with Dr. Keyes I had already had 2 other consultations with other rhinoplasty specialty surgeons both in Newport Beach, CA and Beverly Hills, CA. Both of these surgeons never gave me that "comfortable" feeling I needed. When looking online again for another surgeon I came across Dr. Keyes and what caught my attention was his reviews. Kimberley who is Dr. Keyes' assistant quickly reached out to me about the types of procedures Dr. Keyes performed and also answered any questions I had. She booked me an appointment and I was on my way. When I got to Dr. Keyes office I had already had the pleasure of speaking on the phone with Kimberley but wow when I finally met the person I can agree that she is an amazing, sweet and caring person. Anything you need, Kimberley is there. Once in the consultation room I felt like everything was pretty normal as a consultation should be, nothing out of the ordinary. Pictures taken, conversation about what I did not like about my nose and stuff like that. Dr. Keyes then spoke about what he would do on my nose and while you can say all surgeons do this, I can say it really is highly unlikely that all of them would say it the way he did. He is extremely knowledgeable and goes in deeply to make sure you understand what the procedure is and how your results will be. I had never felt that instant connection with anyone before, mind you I had already spoken to others about why I wanted rhinoplasty. He made me feel comfortable and I felt a strong trust which made me immediately book my surgery with him. The day of the surgery everything went smoothly. When I woke up I just had a small headache. I did not bruise up badly which was a surprise because I tend to bruise very easily. I also did not get any packing up my nostrils. I can say that the worse part of the surgery was the first week because I could not lay down to sleep and I could not breathe through my nose which caused my mouth to be super dry. After that I feel like I started to get used to it but I just kept improving so quickly. Dr. Keyes does call to check up on you at different times which demonstrates he truly cares about his patients. All in all, I am so happy that I did choose him over anyone else. I am so happy I went with my gut. I know there are many plastic surgeons in the area and you can definitely shop based on price for a surgery but in my case I was looking for expertise which will cost you. Right now I am 2 months post op and I look and feel like I never even had a rhinoplasty. It really is true, you get what you pay for. Thank you Dr. Keyes for being a talented surgeon, thank you for giving me the nose I had always wanted to have. You made me look like a better version of myself and not someone else. Kimberly, once again thank you for your support every step of the way. I really cannot thank Dr. Keyes' team enough. If you're wondering if he's the one, he is. Check it out for yourself. He's the real MVP. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2021

Disappointing to say the least - Let me start off by saying that Dr. Keyes and Kimberly are nice people. Unfortunately, my result has been extremely disappointing. The only thing that has improved slightly is my profile. My nose from the front somehow looks even more crooked than it did before surgery and my breathing is also not as good as it was before surgery. Dr. Keyes insisted that it’s just swelling, so for the first few months, I didn’t think much of it and thought it would just get better. But after nearly 5 months, I booked a consultation with a couple of surgeons just to get a non-bias opinion and to my surprise, they were both shocked at how my nose looked and one told me that it will get even worse as the final swelling subsides and the bone starts to show. I definitely wouldn’t recommend this surgeon for rhinoplasty especially if you have any type of deviation, you will most likely waste your money and need to have another surgery to fix it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2020

Best decision!! Dr. Keyes really is the best - For years I wanted to get rhinoplasty but was too afraid to have a bad experience that would drastically change my appearance. I still can't believe how lucky I was to stumble upon Dr. Keyes online. I can't imagine getting my surgery done with anyone else. Both Dr. Keyes and Kimberley felt like family to me! I trusted them both completely and had full faith I would be happy with my results. Dr. Keyes promised me that the recovery would not be painful and that people wouldn't even notice I had it done (which was my goal!) He was absolutely right. My recovery was smooth and easy and I'm one-month post-op and I love my nose! My own family and closest friends are blown away when I remind them that I had rhinoplasty a little over a month ago. I know this review sounds too good to be true, but I really am blown away by the entire experience. I'm jealous of Dr. Keyes' future patients!! He really is the best.** The blue backdrop picture is the digital simulation from my consultation with Dr. Keyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2020

If You’re Considering Him, Do It. - I’m so incredibly grateful to have been recommended Dr. Geoffrey Keyes and Kimberly Bitetti for my rhinoplasty experience. Coming from a Hispanic household, plastic surgery seems like such a luxurious and unattainable dream. Growing up I was never happy with my side profile. I was recommended Dr. Geoffrey Keyes from a previous patient of his whose nose looked incredibly natural and amazing. From the moment I walked into his office, Kimberly and Dr. Keyes were so professional and sweet. Simply attending the consultation made me feel nervous, but they were very understanding and made me feel so calm.Dr. Keyes knew exactly what I wanted from the start. I wanted something very natural and a nose that would fit my face better. He is a true artist. He masters the natural look to the point where people won’t notice you’ve had a rhinoplasty.As of today, I am 7 months post operation. This review is very much long overdue, but I wanted my thoughts and emotions to be as accurate as possible for any future person considering a rhinoplasty. The actual surgery was a piece of cake; there was no pain or discomfort. Kimberly made me feel so comfortable the morning of the surgery. I’m forever grateful for her warm bedside manners that made my first surgery a breeze. The recovery process was also very easy. Compared to some people who shared their surgery experience online, I did not experience crazy swelling or bruising. Within two weeks I was already back at work like nothing had happened.No one notices my surgery until I mention it. I’m obsessed. He did such an incredible job. My nose now looks like the nose I should’ve been born with. As of today, the swelling has reduced dramatically and I’m very excited to see my results a year in. I did experience uneven swelling, which I researched is very common in this procedure. Truthfully, the uneven swelling made me nervous. However, as time passed and my nose healed, it evened out. With every day that passes, I notice my nose settle into my face better making me more excited to see the final result. Trust me when I say “if you think your nose is healed, it’s not.” Patience is key. With that said, I’m so blessed to have had this procedure done by Dr. Keyes. I would definitely recommend anyone who is considering a rhinoplasty to go to Dr. Keyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2020

Nose of my Dreams - I think my new nose is even cuter than his digital simulation - Rhinoplasty has been a procedure I wanted done since middle school, my natural nose didn't compliment my petite features. Nearly 2 decades later, I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Keyes office. Kimberley (patient services director & surgical assistant) is warm and welcoming, she made me feel comfortable as soon as I walked through the door. Dr. Keyes is a true professional and artist, he knew exactly what I wanted. I told him I desired a cute natural looking nose that fits my face. The digital imaging he provided for me was natural and complimented me perfectly. I knew right away that Dr. Keyes was the surgeon I would choose. Soon after my in-office consultation, the COVID pandemic began and elective surgeries were placed on hold. I was able to schedule my surgery for June 26th. Although I had full confidence in Dr. Keyes and his staff, I was VERY nervous for the procedure. All the staff was kind, knowledgeable and understanding of my anxiety and any questions I had. Due to COVID, my support person was not allowed to stay at the facility during my procedure (which was a bummer) but understandable. Kimberley was so sweet and held my hand while I nervously waited for the anesthesia to kick in. Surgery went smoothly, my only discomfort afterwards was having a sore throat and bad headache (which I am prone to). I was nervous and excited for cast removal to unveil my new nose on day 6. I am in LOVE with my results, I think my new nose is even cuter than his digital simulation. Although I am swollen, I love the shape and was assured by Dr. Keyes and Kimberley that more shaping will happen once swelling subsides and my tip will become smaller and cuter. I highly recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone wanting a natural rhinoplasty result. Do it, your confidence will soar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2020

I am able to breath from both nostrils! - I struggled with the appearance of my nose for years. I also, had a deviated septum that prevented me from breathing. I finally decided in 2020 to get it fixed and in March-April scheduled online consultations with different plastic surgeons. Dr.Keyes was the first plastic surgeon I talked to (and felt like he would be the surgeon I would choose). In our online consultation he informed me about the procedure and took the time to answer my questions. At the end of our call I told him I was just starting my research about rhinoplasty and still looking for the right doctor and he told me some things to look out for. He wanted what was best for me and that’s when I knew he would be the one. On top of that, he is a double board certified doctor, so he fixed the appearance of my nose and my deviated septum. My nose is so cute now and for the first in a long time I am able to breath from both nostrils!Now to mention, Kimberley, she is the sweetest and most supportive surgical assistant ever! She has been there for me EVERY step of the way. She is so helpful and patient. Can’t explain how awesome she is in words but she’s the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2020

Miraculous Experience! - I had my nose broken seven years ago from an accident, not that it was ever perfect to begin with but the damage it caused impacted me to the point where I felt like taking pictures were a violation of my privacy, I was too afraid to speak up in college and pursue my career because I felt like I was too ugly! I stepped into Dr. Keyes office not knowing a thing about plastic surgery and he made the procedure easy to understand. Because a lot of trauma was involved with the accident, I was actually terrified, so it meant a lot that Dr. Keyes assured me that everything was going to go great and it did. Everyone was very kind and helping and I felt like we connected right away. Now, I can't even remember that there was a time when I ever did not have the confidence to pursue my dreams! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2020

loved dr.keyes and kimberley- life changing - Hi Real Self community, I came across Dr.Keyes after a horrible consultation. It was as if everything happens for a reason and I was instantly thankful that experience unintentionally led me to Dr. Keyes. Dr. Keyes is professional, kind, genuine, and you can tell is passionate to help others. My experience with him and Dr. Kanodia was completely night and day. Dr. Keyes patiently walked me through the entire procedure (showed me a past surgery) to ease my concerns and helped me feel less anxious about the process (never had surgery before). He took the time to understand why and what was going on with my nose to warrant this consultation. You can tell he truly has the patient in his best interest and is not doing this for the paycheck. Dr. Keyes showed me what he thought would best fit my face and I immediately knew he was the right doctor for me. He listened to my thoughts, gave me knowledgable feedback on what works/doesn't and patiently listened to all my concerns/questions. His calm and confident demeanor alongside his wealth of experience assured me he was the right choice. Kimberley, his office manager/technician was equally as accommodating and kind. Not once did I feel any pressure to schedule the surgery and they encouraged me to come back in if I had any further questions. Every appointment and follow-up were easy to schedule and I had barely any wait. I had my surgery on 11/22/19 and the whole process went as smooth as it possibly could. Dr. Keyes and Kimberley were available every step of the way. They gave my sister and best friend (who came with me) their personal cell if they needed anything as well as, called to check up on the first 3 days of post-op. They saw me weekly up to 4 weeks post-op, I know I can be a bit high-maintenance and impatient so appreciated all the follow-ups and access to them. I'm at 3 months post-op and I LOVE my nose and the overall results. It gets better each day and I can't wait to see what it'll look like a year from now. It's truly been a life-changing experience and I'm forever thankful for Dr.Keyes and Kimberley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2020

I am in love with my new nose - I started considering rhinoplasty when I was 16, I am 28. I hated my nose, the shape and the size. I tried for many many years to love as it was. But to be honest, I always knew one day I would take the step. Los Angeles has a big offer of plastic surgeons, and is hard to know who is good and who is the best. After some months of research, I narrowed my options and had two consultations with two different surgeons. From the very first second I knew Dr. Keyes would be my surgeon. I am a really hypochondriac person, and Dr. Keyes and Kimberly made me feel confident, safe and comfortable during the whole process. The day of the surgery I was really nervous and everyone made it really easy for me. Post op is painless, just uncomfortable. Dr Keyes and Kim were available for me 24/7in case I had any question or concern. That really makes a difference. I am one month post op and even swollen, I looooove my nose, it changes your life. It is natural, fits my face and I could not be any happier. If you are thinking about having a rhinoplasty, Dr.Keyes and Kimberly are the team you are looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2020

Best in the Business - In November 2019 I had rhinoplasty revision surgery & a facelift with Dr. Keyes and Kimberly. I had consultations with other very experienced & highly regarded surgeons but did not feel the connection that you need to have with the surgeon and staff.Dr. Keyes is very well regarded and President of the Rhinoplasty Society so I trusted him completely and listened to his guidance, he does what is best for his patient and will not try to "sell you" which is very common with a lot of Los Angeles surgeons. He also officially sets the Standard for Safety in Plastic Surgery. You are putting your life and looks in a surgeon's hands it's important to feel safe and confident! Dr. Keyes and Kimberly were patient, caring and went beyond the call of duty at every step of the way. I received a call from Dr. Keyes the night before the surgery and he and Kimberly his surgical assistant were both available and in contact all the way through. They are the best in the business and have been working together for decades and it shows!It has been two months since my surgery and I feel and look better than at any point in my life I am absolutely in awe of Dr. Keyes' aesthetic, surgical, safety and communication skills. I am thrilled with my decision! So much so that I have booked a breast augmentation in a couple of months and I will not be nervous. Dr. Keyes and Kimberly are so talented and caring I am so lucky to have found them. Truly a life changing experience. I cannot recommend and thank them both of them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2019

Love my New Nose - Ive wanted rhinoplasty for as long as I can remember. I searched for the perfect Dr and decided to go with Dr. Keyes. They did an amazing job! Dr. Keyes and his assistant Kimberly made my dreams come true. They are both very professional and the work speaks for itself. Dr. Keyes removed my dorsal hump and made my nose smaller but made it look natural like it was the nose I was born with... I still look like me but now with a smaller more feminine nose. I highly recommend Dr. Keyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2019

So happy with rhinoplasty results - two weeks post op! - I'm only two weeks post op from my nose surgery so technically I should wait to write this review until the final result, but I can't wait. I am so happy with my results. Dr. Keyes is an expert rhinoplasty surgeon, and he did a remarkable job on me. I was classified as "a hard nose" because I already had a nice nose, but I was always self conscious because it was slightly crooked and pinched in the center which also gave me breathing issues. He knew exactly what I needed from the moment he saw my nose, and he delivered. My nose is so natural and beautiful now, I can't believe it's only going to get better. Hard to imagine! Not to mention my breathing is amazing. Feels like I have an invisible breathe right strip on. It's an incredible feeling.Kimberly, his partner is also lovely. Like all the other reviewers say, she is there every step of the way answering questions and concerns. Both of them couldn't be easier to reach. Kimberly is warm and friendly and makes you feel totally comfortable. All in all I feel lucky to have found them, and I am so thankful. Will report back with an update a couple months from now. Thank you Dr. Keyes and Kimberly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2019

Kimberely and Dr. Keyes are the best! - Prior to Dr. Keyes I had seen three different ENT’s; two scoped my nose, one wanted a CT scan and I had a couple of surgeries that were of no help.My primary care physician suggested I go see Dr. Keyes, because he was able to help one of her other patients.I was NOT thrilled on the idea to go see a "plastic surgeon".I called and talked to Kimberley, Dr. Keyes Director of Patient Services. She is absolutely AMAZING! She answered all of my many questions and I called more than once!I met with Dr. Keyes and told him about the issues with my nasal passages. He listened, asked a few questions and then examined my nose.After a little prodding, he said there were three items wrong with my nose. He described the details of the nose functions and then explained what needed to be done to mine.I was impressed. It made sense and I went through with the surgery.I wish I would have gone to him FIRST!THANK YOU Dr. Keys and Kimberley! You two are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2019

Amazing Experience, Amazing Results - I came to Dr. Keyes a few months ago because of a poor rhinoplasty i had done 2 years prior WITH a revision a year after the initial surgery. The revision left me even more unsatisfied and i refused to see the same doctor again. I found doctor keyes and went into the consultation very guarded as i had lost all my trust in doctors from my first experience. It didnt take Dr. Keyes long to convince me to trust his abilities though. Since my previous doctor had lied to me about the problems woth my nose and brushed off any issues i had with it, Dr. Keyes made sure to take the time to explain to me exactly what was wrong. I was overwhelmed with greatfulness to finally have the answers i was looking for for so long. If he could tell i wasn't 100% sure about what he was saying, he made the effort to explain it to me again until i understood. Him and Kimberly made me feel comfortable and made the process to making the op- appointment as easy as they could. Fastforward a few months and my revision surgery was 3 weeks ago and i have never felt better. Allthough only 3 weeks have gone by and the nose still has some swelling, it already looks 1000 times better than it did before.not only does it look great, but Dr. Keyes have my nose the support it was missing. I've been having regular follow-up appointments in which he makes sure everything is healing properly which, again, was never provided to me by my previous doctor. All in all i have to say rhinoplasty only gets more difficult the more the nose has already been worked on, and you want a doctor that knows exactly what they are doing. I would recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone looking for and amazing surgeon and anyone who simply wants to know they are in the best hands possible. If you are having any doubts before surgery all i can say is that there is no need for that- Dr. Keyes and Kimberley will always keep an open door for any worries or questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Keyes is a fantastic doctor. He explained the closed rhinoplasty procedure, and let me know exactly what to expect the whole way through. It’s been two weeks since my surgery and my nose already looks so good, I love my new profile and feel so much better about my nose and how it better fits my face! I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Keyes for rhinoplasty, and Kimberley is awesome too. It’s a very warm and comforting atmosphere, I’m so glad they helped me feel better about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Couldn't Have Asked For a Better Experience and NOSE!!! - Finding Dr. Keyes was fate. After having one of the worst rhinoplasty consultations from a top plastic surgeon in Beverly Hills (that quoted me an obscene amount),I was kind of unmotivated and scared to keep looking. Out of nowhere, Dr. Keyes showed up at my workplace. I remember thinking how kind and welcoming he was in our interaction. When I found out he was a plastic surgeon specializing in rhinoplasty I knew this was meant to be! He answered all my questions right then and there and told me to call his surgical assistant and manager, Kimberley, and let me tell you...Kimberley is AMAZING!!! Not only did Kimberley answer the phone immediately with the most comforting voice but she scheduled a consultation based on what worked best for my schedule. The consultation was so easy. I didn't even have to wait. They brought me in the room, took photos of my nose and next thing I know Dr. Keyes was in the room showing me what my nose could look like. He listened to what I had to say, what I was self conscious about, and really incorporated me into the treatment and what I could get out of it. Dr. Keyes and Kimberley made me feel welcome, comfortable, excited, and confident about my decision on getting my nose done. Scheduling my surgery was crazy because of my schedule at school and work. Kimberley always answered my calls and answered my concerns about rescheduling my surgery which made it very convenient for me. Surgery day was nerve wracking but exciting. The anesthesiology nurse even called me a few days before to make sure I was aware of the process and what would happen, addressed my concerns about surgery, and eased my nerves. Dr. Keyes, Kimberley, and all the nurses made sure I was okay, talked me through the process, and kept me updated on what was happening next. Next thing I know, I was waking up with Dr. Keyes and Kimberley by my side. They called that night to make sure I was okay and scheduled a time for me to come in the next day.From the time I woke up from surgery, I had barely any pain! Besides the swelling and bruising(which is expected), recover was so easy. I was up and about within a few days. The bruising and swelling went down within 5 to 7 days but that's patient specific.When I finally got my cast off, I couldn't believe how amazing my nose looked! I couldn't help but cry my eyes out. It was just what I wanted for sooo long. To this day, I still look at myself in the mirror and get all giddy inside. The best part is how NATURAL it turned out. I still look like ME and I LOVE it. People that knew me before the surgery just look at me and tell me something as changed but they can't pinpoint it. If you are looking for a natural looking nose that compliments your face and who you are as a person then Dr. Keyes is your guy!I have never felt so confident and beautiful in my life. I owe it all to Dr. Keyes and Kimberley!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2019

Surgery Scheduled! - Hi all! So I’m writing this review because I read a lot of reviews when researching myself, and the most helpful ones were the ones that were more in depth and included photos. So hopefully this helps others!My story is pretty much the same as everyone else’s: I’ve always hated my nose, been self-conscious of it, dreamt of changing it, etc etc. I dislike it so much that at this point unless it’s wholly botched, it’s going to be an improvement. I’ve always wanted the cute “button” nose, one that’s tiny and small and barely noticeable. Pretty much the only hesitancy I have with Dr. Keyes is that none of his photos reflect that, but I know that despite what the shallower/unrealistic part of me wants, it’s better to have a structurally sound nose that’s proportionate to my face and its other features rather than one that’s more of a fantasy. If you want a nose job, definitely go to a free (or not) consultation that does the 3D imagining. The first in-person consultation I went to (not Dr. Keyes) was a wake-up call to me because even after asking for everything I wanted in a nose—small, upturned, sloped, narrow, etc—the graphic looked absolutely unflattering because of how disproportionate to me it was. And I think if I’d gone into surgery without getting that reality-check (because my first consultation was only a phone one where he looked at the photos I’d sent him and made it sound like he could very easily give me my DREAM nose), I would have been devastated. So definitely get the imagining done! Although I will say—I was NOT impressed with the first surgeon that did the imagining—he’s only been practicing for 7 years, he was late to the consultation (bc a surgery ran over), he didn’t really talk to me, he was brusque (“dude, that’s a lot of nose to take off”) and overall just not reassuring at all (holding his head and taking deep sighs while looking at my image and going “I think I can do it...yeah, yeah, I can do it. I’ll try my best. I can’t promise it’ll turn out like that, but I’ll try.”). Because the thing is, I ALSO asked for what I wanted with Dr. Keyes imagining and it looked a LOT better. More realistic, more proportionate, but still made me satisfied and happy. So why have I chosen Keyes? Basically, he really impressed me with his credentials. He’s been head/president of every rhinoplasty group there is, he’s certified in rhinoplasty specifically, he was on the board that certified the facilities where these operations take place for safety, he’s been practicing for FOREVER considering he’s 72, and if he was not doing good work, his clients have had plenty of time to post about by now but I haven’t seen many (or any, I believe) negative reviews. His secretary has been his nurse assistant in the operating room for 30 years and both her children have been operated on by him: “You know that if I let him operate on my children, he MUST be good.” At my consultation, he didn’t rush me the way the other guy did. He took his time with me to explain his credentials and the way other doctors can trick you with theirs by just pointing at their plastic-surgery certification—but that’s for plastic surgery in GENERAL, meaning they could have only operated on one or two noses in their year of school and then started a primarily-rhinoplasty practice with little experience in it. He said that rhinoplasty is the most complex plastic surgery procedure, and he explained why. He showed me lectures he gave at a plastic surgery conference with diagrams and videos. He showed me exactly how it’s done, and I really appreciate the importance he placed on me having knowledge of the actual surgery itself. I was really impressed by his knowledge and experience. So yeah, that’s about it! My surgery is in two weeks from now and it can’t come fast enough. I’ll keep you updated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2019

Amazing! I am so grateful for Dr. Keyes and Kimberley! - I am so grateful for Dr.Keyes and Kimberley! If you are looking for a surgeon I recommend Dr.Keyes. He did an amazing job with my rhinoplasty surgery and he really does care about his patients. He will listen to you and communicate with you openly and honestly. Kimberley is also very honest and cares. They made sure to check up on me constantly after surgery. Before surgery, I was very nervous but everyone was very kind and reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2019

Wonderful Experience - I have been insecure about my nose since I can remember and once I had the courage to finally go through with rhinoplasty I wanted to thorough and confident with the surgeon. I was so lucky and pleased to have found Dr. Geoffrey Keyes and his wonderful staff. Since my consultation they made me feel at ease about the procedure. The took care of me, checked in, and never made me feel like a burden. I love my nose and honestly feel like it was the nose I was intended to be born with because of how natural it looks. I have recommended Dr. Keyes to friends and family because of his professionalism, knowledge, amazing staff (Kimberly) and my great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2019

Amazing Quality Service ! - Dr keys ... was very genuine and helpful with me from the beginning of our consultation .... and I no longer feel insecure about how it looked and felt before .. he fulfilled my expectations of what I wanted .. Kimberley from the office from the beginning was very sweet and helpful .. and made me feel very comfortable with the whole procedure .. before and after .. I would highly recommend them for any surgery especially the nose ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from _.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2019

I am eternally grateful for Dr. Keyes and his assistant Kimberley - I trusted Dr. Keyes and his experience and expertise. He helped me to correct my deviated septum and also improve the appearance of my nose. I am eternally grateful for Dr. Keyes and his assistant Kimberley. They were very helpful along the way and helped to feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Kimberley was very helpful in the beginning to give me options of what I was looking for and very nice! Thank you a million times! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2019

Beautiful and NATURAL Looking!!! - The best experience I could've asked for. Since I was little I've always been insecure about my nose and people would always ask "How did you break your nose?" When in fact, I never did. After finally making the decision that I deserved to have a nose I've always dreamed about I went to Dr. Keyes! A lot of my fears about getting my nose done were "Will people notice?" "Will it not turn out the way I want it to be?" or "Will this completely alter how I look?" YOU WILL HAVE NONE OF THOSE PROBLEMS WITH DR KEYES. He made my nose so natural looking and only changed minor details about it to give me the nose I've always wanted. He's hands down the best Dr if you're looking for someone who will give you a natural looking nose and no one will be able to tell you've gotten a nose job. Tears of joy were my immediate reaction after seeing my nose. Seriously, I couldn't recommend a more amazing, caring, skilled and extremely qualified Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience - Dr. Keyes did a great job on my rhinoplasty, I'm seeing a big difference and it's only been a month since my surgery, I'm very happy about my results, I've wanted to get this surgery done for a long time and it has made a big difference for me. I also have gotten many compliments from friends and family. When I went for the surgery, the staff were very friendly and professional, they made sure I was comfortable. I would definitely recommend Dr. Keyes, I have done so much research prior to my surgery and found him to be one of the best, he has been doing rhinoplasty for many years, he's done it for my friend and her mom, all reviews I have read on him were good reviews, therefore I felt very confident going to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Keyes did a great job on my rhinoplasty, I'm seeing a big difference and it's only been a month since my surgery, I'm very happy about my results, I've wanted to get this surgery done for a long time and it has made a big difference for me. I also have gotten many compliments from friends and family. When I went for the surgery, the staff were very friendly and professional, they made sure I was comfortable. I would definitely recommend Dr. Keyes, I have done so much research prior to my surgery and found him to be one of the best, he has been doing rhinoplasty for many years, he's done it for my friend and her mom, all reviews I have read on him were good reviews, therefore I felt very confident going to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Had a closed rhinoplasty to fix a bulbous tip and overall bulky nose tip. Dr. Keyes and his assistant Kimberley are so nice and VERY helpful. They both always responded super fast and caring to my problems and made sure I was in good health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2018

Dr. Keyes - I have never liked my nose. Growing up I was always made fun of because of how big it was, my flared nostrils and disproportionate it is to my face. I met with Dr. Keyes after speaking with his office manager Kimberly. Everyone made me feel so comfortable from beginning to end. I have never met with anyone about rhinoplasty however, it is something that has been on my mind for a very long time. By the end of the consultation I knew for a fact that this was the Doctor Who is going to make me feel better about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2018

Trustworthy and competent - I chose Dr. Keyes to perform my breast augmentation and rhinoplasty and am happy with my results and ease of recovery. During my initial consultation, I felt he possessed the aesthetic eye and expertise to perform my surgery with the utmost precision and care. He really took the time to educate me on how the surgery would be performed and preventative measures he takes against complications. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

Wonderful! - Don't Hesitate - Dr. Keyes is the BEST! I wanted to have a neck lift & did not have a recommendation of any plastic surgeon, so I researched online. From there I went to four top rated surgeons in the Los Angeles/Beverly Hills area. I was hoping Dr. Keyes would be a good fit as when I called to schedule a consultation I spoke w/ Kimberley, whom I immediately liked. After meeting with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2018

Loving my New Nose at 25!! :) - Finding the right surgeon can be an overwhelming process. With so many surgeons who specialize in rhinoplasty, how does one go about choosing the right one? I had been wanting to have my nose done for quite some time and was very skeptical about the overall procedure. Even though I had spent months doing my research, I still had a ton of questions and concerns. Prior to meeting with Dr. Keyes, I didn’t really know what needed to be done to my nose. I knew that I didn’t like it and that it didn’t fit or compliment my face, but I had no idea how to explain my concerns to someone in words. Within 10 minutes of meeting with Dr. Keyes, he was able to look at my face and tell me exactly what he thought needed to be done. During the initial consultation, he took the time to listen to all of my worries and he explained the procedure to me in great detail. He was honest with me about what could be achieved during my rhinoplasty and he made sure that all my questions were answered. By the end of our appointment I felt comfortable that we were on the same page and had a mutual understanding of what I was hoping to achieve by having this procedure. Immediately after our first appointment, I knew that he would be the one to do my surgery. He understood that I didn’t want my new nose to look like anyone else’s and that I wanted my final outcome to look as natural as possible. He assured me that my nose would still look like my nose and that my face would still look like my face, but better. He was totally right :)On the day of my surgery I was so excited yet, incredibly anxious and he made sure that I felt comfortable every single step of the way. My experience with him and his assistant Kimberley has been nothing short of wonderful. I am just about 1 month post op and my results are exactly what I anticipated they would be. I am SO SO happy! Unless I tell people that I had my nose done, no one knows. The changes that were made are subtle, yet make all the difference to me.Aside from his outstanding credentials, he is also INCREDIBLY kind, gentle, and caring. Both him and Kimberley have made sure to follow up with me several times since my procedure and continue to answer any questions that I have as I continue to heal. I wouldn’t think twice before recommending him to anyone because he is WONDERFUL - in every sense of the word!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dream come true! - I’ve hated my nose my whole life and finally was able to do something about it. Dr. Keyes listened to my goals for Rhinoplasty and made my dreams come true. I’m about 3 weeks post operation and loving my new nose and know it’s just going to keep getting better! Dr. Keyes’s staff was amazing, especially Kimberly, I could not have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2018

Wonderful results and experience - I recently had a rhinoplasty, not only am I thrilled with the results, but the care and attention I received from Dr. Keyes was outstanding! Also, Kimbelerly, his receptionist/nurse was so attentive and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone interested - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Keyes, and highly recommend him to anyone interested. I met with him for rhinoplasty and I couldn't be more thrilled. I've been wanting it for so long and Dr. Keyes made me feel at ease, and comfortable throughout the process. I love my results! It's everything I've wanted and I'm truly so happy. Dr. Keyes is with you every step of the way and so is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2017

Rhinoplasty - I? never liked my nose I? had a small dorsal hump and I? felt like my nose was to wide for my face. I? would hate taking pictures. I? felt so ugly!!!I? also had trouble breathing! I’m excited I’m so happy with my decision. Recovery has been amazing. No pain what’s so ever. I’m so excited to see my new nose on Wednesday!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2017

Rhinoplasty experience- outstanding - I am so pleased with my rhinoplasty by Doctor Keyes- I couldn't be happier! I hated my nose my entire life and my new nose looks naturally beautiful. I am so much more confident thanks to him. Not only is he highly skilled, he makes you feel comfortable right away, and his assistant Kimberley is amazing. They both made me feel comfortable and cared for. In the first minute of my consultation I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2017

Best Decision Ever Made - Choosing a plastic surgeon can be one of the most difficult decisions you will ever have to make. I knew for awhile that I wanted breast augmentation. My weight has fluctuated my entire life, and after a dramatic 30 lb. weight loss, my 36B shrunk to a 34A. The size wasn't the only issue. My breasts also dropped down to my ankles. I went to 3 consultations before I went to Dr. Keyes. All 3 surgeons were well credentialed and "fine". However, I didn't want someone just "fine" performing my surgery. As soon as I met Dr. Keyes, I simply knew he was the one. He has the calmest disposition that puts you at ease immediately. He is extremely qualified, and his office staff is an added bonus. Kimberley is an absolute sweetheart and is also extremely knowledgeable in her field. My surgery went beautifully. Dr. Keyes and Kimberley both followed up with me immediately after. Thankfully, I had no complications and healed amazingly fast. It was the best decision I ever made and to this day I absolutely adore my 36D breasts. My surgery was so easy that I decided to go back to Dr. Keyes for rhinoplasty about 3 years later. I would recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone who is looking for an amazing surgeon who truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

21 Year Old Who Always Wanted a Change - I just got my cast off today and so far I love the results. Dr. Keyes does an amazing job at making your new nose harmonize with your other facial features. He gave me the nose i was supposed to be born with! I went to three other doctors before deciding on Dr. Keyes and I'm so glad I ended up going with him. Kimberley, his surgical assistant, keeps in contact with you every step of the way and gives individual and special attention to each patient. I'm a student and Kimberley was willing to take in to consideration my income regarding payment. Overall, it has been a great experience so far! worth it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

Breast Reduction and Rhinoplasty - Dr.Keyes and his staff were absolutely amazing! They were over the top nice, they made sure I was comfortable, and were on top of everything handed to them. I went in for two reasons, one was to removed my ugly giant Breast implants, he gave me his professional opinion and removed the implants .Secondly he redid a flawed rhinoplasty and Dr.Keyes gave me his professional opinion about my nose, and told me everything that he would do for me, also he explained it very well. He answered all of my questions! Dr.Keyes was very professional and also again over the top nice. Him and his staff made me feel completely calm and just overall excited. After my procedures, I had no pain! He did an amazing job I have never been so confident before, he took off my other Dr. mistakes, in my Breast and in my nose, he made my nose beautiful, my Breasts smaller. Now I feel confident, and I feel more comfortable with my smaller breasts and Dr.Keyes corrected the others dr. Mistakes. My follow up appointments were also very comforting, they answered all of my questions and gave me tons of advice. Kimberly is a sweetheart, she treated me as if I was apart of the family ,she is amazing. She also would remind me about my appointments. All the staff in the office are excellent! I am 100% pleased with my outcome and I am so glad it was Dr. Geoffrey R. Keyes he is the best Dr that I have had in Beverly Hills . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2017

The Best There Is--he's the President of the Rhinoplasty Society! - Dr. Keyes was the president of the Rhinoplasty Society, an elite group of nose-job surgeons who are truly experts at their craft. I had complicated nose issues--droopy, bump, big tip--but he addressed it all beautifully. He's also kind and gives you his personal cell phone number to call whenever--when was the last time you ever heard of that?! He even saw me on a Saturday morning because I was having some pain in my nose--he quickly answered his phone and opened his office for me. I've been waiting over 7 years to have this procedure, and visited 5 surgeons--including very famous--and very expensive ones. Dr. Keyes' case history and expertise just shined: he has several publications and fixed many noses. He has an office in Bakersfield--perfect for Central Valley residents--and Kimberley calls me regularly to check on me. I'm very happy with my new nose and will visit Dr. Keyes for cheek enhancements soon. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2017

18 Years Old Who Wanted a Change! - I had been wanting rhinoplasty for about 8 years, I had a small hump and a droopy tip. Pro: Surprisingy slim to no pain!Con: due to not being able to breathe out of your nose, you get a dry mouth.Overall, the experience was not painful and was extremely rewarding, I love my new nose and now have my confidence back thanks to Dr. Keyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

31 Yrs Old and Loving my New Nose - Los Angeles, CA - All I can say is Thank you, Thank you, to Dr Keyes and his amazing assistant Kimberley, such a sweetheart. She took good care of me. So thankful to her and her compassion. Dr Keyes from day one, you took the time to explain to me my procedure in detail, and did such a Great Job in giving me my confidence back. I'm so happy I found you and allowed you to give me peace of mind. You reassured me and put at ease my doubts, fear, and overall gained my full Trust. I have no regrets at all, I was in great hands and I'm beyond grateful, and satisfied with my Beautiful result. I can't stop looking at the mirror and seeing my new nose. It looks so Natural. Everyone keeps telling me it looks it looks great. I'm loving the feeling of taking pictures now. Before, I didn't want to, and I was only able to take pictures from a certain angle. Now my nose is straight and I no longer have a Deviated septum and I can take pictures from any angle and breathe better. I'm loving it..I Highly recommend Dr Keyes, and I will definitely let him be known to others for his Impressive Beautiful Artistry, talent, skills, credentials, and overall the best genuine care. You will not be disappointed with him, or his work. Thank you so much Dr Keyes for your patience, your reassurance and overall for doing such an Amazing job. Thank you Dr. Keyes and I'm so Happy I chose you. You were the Right person. By far, the" Best Top Surgeon" and Amazing person I have come to know:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2016

Men's Rhinoplasty with Dr. Geoffrey Keyes - I wanted to post my surgical occurrence to that someone who has decided, undecided or is willing to go through rhinoplasty and turned in here to make their final conclusion. Precisely three month ago, I, just like you was determined to change my look, and revolutionize my nose to better and I was here, reading the same posts by different patients and speculating whom should I get the most important part of my face done with, the question that Dr. Geoffrey Keyes helped to resolve. I had a bump on my nose & I always wanted it straight, when I started my research, I was amazed the amount of Dr.’s doing plastic surgery in LA, so I jotted down my search through Yelp & Google only to best Plastic Surgeons based in Los Angeles, and Dr. Geoffrey Keyes was one of the three Dr.’s I’ve decided to visit for free consultation. The other two Dr.’s were based in Beverly Hills as well and their reputable rank has earned them a big name but what truly landed me on Dr. Keye’s office was my initial phone conversation with Kimberley, her soft, kind and caring stance set the tone for that primary consultation. Dr. Keyes was the second appointment for the day and by end of day, I’ve determined that I would consider surgery but only with Dr. Keyes. The ultimate decision to select Dr. Keyes in opposition to the other two Dr.’s was his ability to remark and summit the inclusive features of my face and chin which has been known to me versus just concentrating on nose job alone. His gesticulation assured me that this Dr. unlike the other two has a good eye and comprehension to observe and evaluate the complete picture. I write this testament, as by now I have completed the surgical care under Dr. Keyes. Results are remarkable, the joy and assurance is profound and the pleasure is simply priceless. The outcome is exact of the discussion and the image I was presented with. And if you are still deciding, undecided or willing to go under surgery for rhinoplasty, words cannot describe how much I would suggest Dr. Geoffrey Keyes and Mrs. Kimberley for your nose job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2016

30 Years Old, Who Just Got Married and Wanted a Normal Nose. Los Angeles, CA - After searching for years for the right doctor one night I found Dr. Keyes on Goggle as one of the top rhinoplasty Doctors in California. Kimberly contacted me the next day after requesting an appointment. She was really friendly and polite and made me feel really exited about meeting Dr. Keyes. During my visit he explain and showed me before and after images of my results. He was really patient polite and answered all my questions. He explained in details my hole procedure and made me feel really comfortable and of course I did my research on him also. That day I knew he was the right Doctor, actually I felt in my heart that he was the Doctor I should trust that he was the right one to do my nose surgery. Everyone was extremely nice and made me feel really comfortable from Kimberly to the anesthesiologist to the nurse who hold my hand while I went under anesthesia and Dr. Keyes of course who did a great job. I am extremely happy and glad I found him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2016

Dr. Geoffrey R. Keyes the Best! Los Angeles, CA - For the pass 5 years I have wanted to get the bump on my nose removed. I had met with a handful of surgeons but after my consultation with Dr.Keyes, I knew he was the right surgeon for me! He knew exactly what I was hoping to achieve. He explained the procedure he would doing in detail. On the day of my surgery I was very confident I was in good hands. I had very little bruising and swelling. I am so happy with new nose. It looks so natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2016

Great Experience with Dr Keyes - Los Angeles, CA - From my very first appointment I felt that Dr Keyes was the right doctor for me. He thoroughly explained the procedure and was very kind. I also felt his assistant, Kimberley, was approachable and readily answered any concerns I voiced. I felt comfortable going into the surgery and felt I was in good hands. Post-operation Dr. Keyes frequently checked up on me, answering all my calls on his cell- making me feel as if I was his only patient!! My Rhinoplasty results were superb, and my recovery was short, almost painless. I would highly recommend Dr Keyes to anyone seeking plastic surgery and amazing results! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.