Patient Reviews

Reviews for Geoffrey R. Keyes, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Reviews for Dr. Geoffrey Keyes

At the Los Angeles, CA practice of Geoffrey R. Keyes, M.D., F.A.C.S., our mission is to provide you with the highest quality of care in the safest possible environment. Dr. Geoffrey Keyes is double board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery as well as the American Board of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery. Dr. Geoffrey Keyes has extensive surgical experience spanning 40 years. He provides men and women with plastic and reconstructive surgeries of the face, body, and skin. In this section of our website, we offer you real testimonials from Dr. Keyes' patients all in one place. Please read some of these reviews from patients (in their own words) who have had the procedure you are considering. Contact our office today to schedule your initial complimentary consultation for our surgical and nonsurgical procedures today.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2019

After searching for a board Certified surgeon for rhinoplasty Dr Keyes proved to be the one to fulfill my expectations. From the day I had my consultation I knew I could trust him and his great assistant Kimberley. I'm only 9 days post op for a closed rhinoplasty and the result is exactly in what we went over to achieve. Swelling has gone substantially and I now feel even better than before with my new nose! With no doubt I highly recommend Dr Keyes' services to anyone coming across his name. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2019

After interviewing three other Doctors for my girlfriends augmentation, we decided to go with Dr.Keyes. From his office, to his staff, Kimberley is amazing, we felt comfortable from the get go. We always felt he cared about us as people and the surgery was a marvelous success, he is a talented sculpture and he had had us following up with visits for months now just to make sure the healing is going along as it should. I would recommend him in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2018

Intelligent wonderful surgeon. Saw first hand the work done on my partner. Small lump removal located inside of nose tip. Very reasonable cost, no bruising, extremely pleased. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

Dr. Keyes is the best there is. I had rhinoplasty to correct a deviated septum, as well as some Botox injections. Not only does my nose look exactly the same (only a bit smaller), none of my friends or family even noticed the difference. From bedside manner to the actual results, I couldn't recommend Dr. Keyes and his staff more highly. Thank you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2017

It's been almost a year since my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be happier!!! Dr.Keyes is an artist and his staff is incredible. I am so grateful for all of the time that was spent with me. Honestly coming in all I knew was that I didn't like the nose I had but I had no idea what I needed or wanted changed. Dr.Keyes asked me tons of questions and literally created me a nose that fits my face so perfectly, you would never know that the nose I have now isn't the one I was born with. Super grateful and would definitely  recommend him to anyone looking for someone who is truly passionate about what they do and insanely good at it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2016

I had the best experience with Dr. Keyes for my rhinoplasty surgery. He took such good care of me and the results of my surgery were so much better than I could have ever hoped for. I couldn't recommend him more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2016

I found Dr. Keyes through doing a random google search on cosmetic surgeons in the LA area. After reading some Yelp reviews I decided to call their office. I had a mole on my chin that I often accidentally nicked during shaving so I decided to have it removed. Once I called their office to set up a free consultation I was immediately put at ease after speaking to Kimberley. She was extremely knowledgeable and set me up with an appointment the next day. Dr. Keyes told me exactly how he would perform the procedure and what the outcome would be. He is the nicest Doctor I have ever met. Very kind, caring and genuine. In fact the entire office staff is extremely friendly and professional. I felt right at home. Dr. Keyes gave me a great pricing. My procedure was performed with excellence and now I'm completely healed. I am 100% satisfied with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Keyes for any cosmetic procedures. You will not meet a more sincere and masterful plastic surgeon in LA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2015

Almost five years ago I had eyelid surgery with Dr. Keyes.  The family trait of a heavy lid made me look older/ tired   Dr. Keyes performed  blepharoplasty.  These many years later I still look great and years younger. The biggest compliment is that I am told it look natural, not forced.  Also none of that tightness on the outer eyes that changes the character of my natural eye. He is so skilled, my natural eye shape was retained.  I look like me !  I recently returned and am planning a breast  implant removal / breast lift. His staff is courteous and professional.  I would go to no one else for any "work" . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had my rhinoplasty done about a year and a half ago with Dr Keyes.  My nose wasn't a dominant feature on my face; however, I just wanted to improve it by doing some minor changes such as lifting the tip a bit and get rid of a minor bump.  I really liked the tip the minute the bandages came off however the rest of my nose was really swollen so I wanted to wait a year before writing a review that way my nose would have enough time to settle into its new shape.  I can honestly say I absolutely LOVE the way it looks now.  I just recently saw a picture of myself at a specific angle and wow was I in love with my profile.  I did have to go in 11 months after surgery to have a small re touch as I was still was concern over the minor bump.  Dr Keyes was able to quickly do the touch up in less then 5 minutes.  Its been about 4 months since my touch up and its looking great so far.  Thank you Dr Keyes! I would refer you in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2015

Dr. Keyes is an amazing doctor. He is honest and professional and will only do work on you that he knows will make you look better. When I was first looking to have a procedure done at 25 years old, I was a working fashion model, and my beauty was the basis of my work.  I researched local plastic surgeons extensively and then chose and met him. He told me what I wanted he could do, but that it was unnecessary, and actually suggested something he thought would be better suited to my face. I ended up having that small procedure done instead, and was so glad I had done it. I looked just like myself, just better. My agent asked me a month later what I was doing because she couldn't say what it was, but I just looked better.  At 30 he did my breast implants, which I was afraid to do because I had seen so many that were obviously fake. Mine were done so beautifully and skillfully that they seem to have been what I was born with. I have recently, at 45, had a mini face lift, which is again, beautiful. I look just like me, just better. That to me is the best part...you would never know I have had work done. He is very skilled, and artistic. I trust him completely and have referred him to friends and family. If I decide to have something else done in the future, I know he will talk with me about the best options for what I want to see in the end. Plastic surgery is not to be taken casually, especially if you are having work done on your face. He has years of practice and experience behind him, and most importantly, a good eye. I would not have trusted anyone with my face but him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2015

When I decided to redo my breast augmentation (due to a capsular contracture) I interviewed 7 different surgeons! I needed this to go smooth & look great. I had a few friends who had done procedures with dr. Keyes & they all LOVE him. Once you meet him, you see why. He's a genuinely concerned doctor who truly wants to give you the best result possible. That is exactly what he did for me! The 1st time I saw my new breasts post op, I literally cried happy tears. I never thought they would look that great. (I'd already had 2 horrible breast augs from other dr's years earlier). Dr. Keyes also made a revision in my rhinoplasty. It looks awesome. I will see Dr. Keyes for any procedure I do in the future. You are SAFE in this mans hands. Another thing I love is that he will tell you "no"! Lol I wanted a lip implant & he said no! He explained why it would throw off my facial symmetry. This is not a man who will just do a procedure for the money. He wants his clients to look great, not "plasticy". You don't find that type of ethical responsibility very much in plastic surgery anymore. I value his opinion immensely. His staff, especially Kimberly, are super friendly & very accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2015

Dr. Keyes and his staff (especially Kimberley) are amazing. Dr. Keyes did my rhinoplasty and breast augmentation about 9 months ago, and he did exactly what we discussed. He is a fantastic surgeon as well as an overall nice person. I have a nose that fits my face and actually looks more natural than my previous nose.  Dr. Keyes successfully fixed my nose so I still look like me, only better. My breast are natural, symmetric and perfect for my body type. He also called me after surgery a couple of times to ask if everything was ok and if I had any questions. He is a very caring doctor, with excellent bedside manner. I couldn't recommend anyone more highly. I would also like to mention his wonderful staff that make your experience as easy and hassle-free as possible. Kimberley is very helpful and friendly. She tried to get me the lowest out -of-pocket fees for the surgical center and took care of everything. I am so grateful to Dr. Keyes and his staff for everything they have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2015

My nose was broken in an accident when I was a kid and I couldn't breathe through my nose growing up and snored so loud at nights that I would wake myself up at times. Doctor's could not operate on me before I turned 18 and I put off the surgery until I was in my late twenties. Unfortunately, I didn't choose my doctor wisely and ended up with a botched rhinoplasty which left my nose deformed and hideous with one side caved in which made breathing even harder! After the surgery, that doctor kept injecting me with steroids inside of my nose claiming that they would bring the swelling down and make breathing easier. After 8 more months of extremely painful injections I just gave up and settled to live with a deformed nose for over a decade. I was so afraid that another operation would make the matters worse that I consulted over 15 doctors in that time period but none of them gave me the assurance or the comfort level that I needed to go under the knife again until I met Dr. Keyes. His caring demeanor, knowledge level, confidence, attention to detail, suggestions, and multiple certifications was exactly what I was looking for. Even minutes before my reconstructive surgery, he saw that I was very nervous so he sat me down in a room and talked to me until I was calm before taking me into the operating room. That's caring! The results were phenomenal!! I could not believe it, his skillful hands not only fixed my breathing problem but also completely restored my botched nose back to its shape. All that with minimal discomfort and pain!! I can't praise Dr. Keyes enough for what he did for me, he's a fantastic surgeon and a very caring person. Thank you Dr. Keyes, Kimberley, and staff for a great experience, thank you! : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2015

I really love the results of my rhinoplasty with Dr. Keyes. He's a great specialist as well as awesome person. He's very understanding, kind, and does his job well. Thank you Dr. Keyes for all your help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2014

UPDATE:  I am 6 months post breast aug and things are wonderful.  I can not even remember my body prior to surgery.  My breast look and feel natural and my scarring is better then I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2013

Dr. Keyes performed a breast augmentation for both my sister and I. He not only has the experience and continuing education for his career but demonstrates professionalism and integrity in his work of art. We are extremely satisfied with both the results and recuperation was quick and painless. His assistant is also extremely kind and personable. I continue to refer friends and family to him and would highly recommend him to anyone. I'd leave full confidence and trust in him once again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2013

I recently had a breast augmentation from Dr. Keyes and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. They are better than I expected! I knew immediately after meeting with him that he was the doctor for me. He is very straight forward on what to expect, makes you very comfortable, and the rest of the staff is incredibly warm and welcoming. I was also very pleased that I was able to get in for surgery very soon. Dr. Keyes and his staff made my experience extremely easy and enjoyable. I would recommend anyone seeking plastic surgery to use Dr. Keyes, he is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2013

Outstanding!  I had a breast augmentation done by Dr. Keyes.  I was extremely cautious and nervous about the process and procedure therefore, I had to feel complete trust in the physician I would choose.  After my consultation, I knew once I made the decision, he would be the physician who I would trust with such procedure.  After months of obtaining other opinions and speaking with other women who had the procedure done by various physicians, I chose Dr. Keyes.  Kimberley was available to help with the process and Dr. Keyes was professional and I felt I could not be in better hands.  He contacted me directly to check on me, calmed my many concerns and most of all, has a gentle hand and my results and recovery have been amazing.  Seriously could not be happier and highly recommend him above the rest! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2012

I knew I wanted Dr. Keyes to be my (breast augmentation) surgeon half way into the initial consultation.  I had booked in for six consultations with a variety of different doctors to make sure I found one I was comfortable with since I also had some reconstructive work that needed to be done.   Dr. Keyes made me feel very comfortable and explained in depth all that needed to go on with the procedure so I knew exactly what he was going to do.  He made sure to meet with me again before surgery so we were on exactly the same page as to the results I was looking to achieve.  He called every night to make sure I was doing OK.   Fast forward now to post-op: results were most definitely achieved!!!  There was a lot of work that needed to be done, and I didn't even know the results could be as good as they are.   I would recommend Dr. Keyes to anyone.  He knows what he's doing, he's professional, caring, and his staff is wonderful too.   I am confident he would provide the results you're looking for just like he did for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2011

I had a face, neck and eye lift ten years ago and he was meticulous and gave me such a natural look that everyone is amazed at how I don't look "done". Even now people think I'm much younger than my age, partly due to Dr. Keyes skills as an artist and surgeon, and partly due to my own skincare regimen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2009

Confession: Dr. Keyes did my breast lift 12 years ago. Not only was it an awesome job then- it's STILL awesome. He's the BEST! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.